‘Dudus’ receives $100m in contracts

Great! His vote count has doubled in the space of...1 minute!!!
    LOL!!

Mek dat tripled!!

Dread at the Control!!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      I think it's you who should remain calm. I am no more against Incomparable getting contracts than I was Black Brothers. As long as the projects are done well and reasonably within budget And gotten on tender system. Quite often the contracts obtained are for projects that the normal contractors would not want. It's just amusing to watch you bob and weave.
      Yuh neva ear..Lazie nuh bob & weave... fi im back broad. LOL!!

LOL!!

Mek dat tripled!!

Dread at the Control!!
        Dread!?!? how dare u call rasta, dread, back to 2 sorry number few!

Originally posted by Shola View Post
          Dread!?!? how dare u call rasta, dread, back to 2 sorry number few!
          truss mi...yuh nuh waan nuh war wid mi

like Shrek.

silly!

...Incomparable Enterprise Limited has fulfilled its legal requirements to be awarded government contracts in this regard...[/URL]
                What's the problem? Was IEL the low, qualified bidder? The writer needs to dig a little deeper.

Sometimes I seriously wonder about Brain drain...Are these people that Chupid? Everyone knows who Dudus. Everyone in Jamaica, in Government at least. Ever heard about due diligence. Let me ask this, if you screened a contractor and found out that his brother, father etc is involved in Money laundering, would that raise a red flag and make you think twice? If you screened a contractor and found out that the beneficiaries have a shady backround..do you still go ahead..anyway this is JA where everything is for sale...Someone in the ministry of KLabour told me today that Vthey can get me visa for any person. But not a big deal there cause whenever a man bad killa few and get hot him just call di boss and get a visa fi guh cool out...WELCOME to JAMROCK
                  What is Bruce doing about corruption? Why are they picking on the cops on the street when they themselves are corrupt. Chnage starts at the top Bruce..what are you doing?

I did a compliance review in the Middle East and it was easy to identify companies which beneficiaries such as Bin Laden's brother etc. Thos commpanies were immediately removed from any list of recommended customers/suppliers

So all the things Dudus is accused of occurred after Aug 29th??? or even shortly before that? He was an unknown to the people awarding contracts???

Article Published: Sunday, October 11th, 2009
                        Jamaica’s commitment to fighting organized crime could be questioned against the background of the government awarding over $100 million in contracts to Incomparable Enterprise Limited, a company owned by strongman Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke, for whom an extradition request has been made by the United States government to face gun and drug trafficking charges.

Records from the Kingston & St Andrew Corporation and the Office of the Contractor General show that the contracts were awarded after the ruling Jamaica Labour Party took over parish council in 2003, and August 2009. Less than a year after assuming power, the government awarded the company a number of lucrative contracts, which, by August this year, amounted to a whopping $71,754,897.49 in contracts endorsed by the National Contracts Commission. In its 2007 Election Manifesto, the JLP stated that it would ensure that contractors registered with the National Contracts Commission would be required to produce satisfactory police records. And those who engage the services of sub-contractors with criminal records involving conviction for gun-related or violent crimes would be removed from the register of contractors.

However, while Incomparable Enterprise Limited has fulfilled its legal requirements to be awarded government contracts in this regard, critics are questioning the government’s commitment to law and order in the light of the damming allegations against Coke by the US government.

http://www.sunheraldja.com/2009/10/%...-in-contracts/
                        Hmm, did Incomparable Enterprise compete with other companies for the contracts or were the other companies too afraid to complete?

So all the things Dudus is accused of occurred after Aug 29th??? or even shortly before that? He was an unknown to the people awarding contracts???
                          Ask Lazie. He is the bob and weave specialist.