• ah wheh di...

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/magaz...AT_JUST___.asp

Ah bwoy...

He invented nothing.

He assembled a top-line gaming machine from top-line parts.
    What the fuss about, this happens in New York every day.

Overhype.

what a wet blanket!

okay, so even i could have read the manual to put it all together, but considering i have been contemplating getting started on my Jaguar E-10 model car and still tremble at the thought, we can give the youth some credit. And, to just real off all those technical specs without biting one's tongue...hey, cut him some slack, Willi!

Comment in the Observer:

Before we start calling Craig a PC wiz,lesson 101 in PC,never open a computer to work on it without an antistatic wrist ban.What Craig is doing here is wrong.He's bare footed and has no antistatic wris-ban on,essentially exposing the computer to static electric discharge that would damage the motherboard.Two,the only computer than can being running with the case opened is an Apple computer.If this is done with any IBM compatibles,one will see problems starting to happen intermittently.Just a little FYI for Craig's father to pass on to his son.

Does it deserve such newspaper prominence?

Its not a matter of slack, but are we becoming the US (educational system) now, where mediocrity is now being promoted as magnificence?

Better them show us more like the likkle country youth that built a crude robot from scrap material.

BTW, likke yute all over the world do this from time to time, ie. assemble great gaming machines that are outdated in 6 months. Not a biggie, more a show of his parents affluence than anything else. If him did hack the Pentagon computer now....LoL

Does it deserve such newspaper prominence?

Its not a matter of slack, but are we becoming the US (educational system) now, where mediocrity is now being promoted as magnificence?

Better them show us more like the likkle country youth that built a crude robot from scrap material.

BTW, likke yute all over the world do this from time to time, ie. assemble great gaming machines that are outdated in 6 months. Not a biggie, more a show of his parents affluence than anything else.
            OK!

If him did hack the Pentagon computer now....LoL
            WILLI!!!!????

Big up to the youth sameway. Most him age can't do what him do.

I have no comment. You would hear a because mi deh a foreign so make me leave it alone.

Hey... better than using the newspaper for pr...but it' s the usual hype...best in Ja.??? Please...my laptop mussi have more mem and speed than that...not to mention two 500 gig hard drive....my son has about 3 for his games and movies...BUT that's what you get when you have UNINFORMED Journalism...now lets hear more about the $100 pc for ALL Jamaican students..India has sm god stories...

You can de-charge before you start working....with a simple touch ....yu nevva know that???? Open computer - a wha wrong with yu....I hv a brothe rin law whose computers are ALWAYS open...nonstop...for years...(he's always changing stuff...)...an dis not Apple...as for the barefoot comment....

Can someone (at the Observer) tell me how much is $2,4000 US?

That must be 2 dollars and 40 cents

I fully agree Exile!

But a feature article in the newspaper???

That mek us look backward and simplistic!

Mek him go build an iPhone from scratch! LoL

Ah said I . fi years all of my computers remain open (an ah nuh one mi haff) Di only one whey nuh open right now is one whey mi buy fi $200.fi surf di web (emachine) an it soon opin to . Copped ah macbook fi dirt cheap $200. cause ah man did buy it fi him girl but she give him back. Now him couldn't get di admin password so him say Jawge mi know yuh geeky, yuh want it? Now as a skill bargainer mi couldn't juss go say yes, so mi say mi wi tink bout it (whole night mi haff di mac pon mi mine) next day ah say to him weekend mi wi sii wha mi can do. Lang story short mi now have it with OSX (Leopard buy it from apple) sort out di admin password. Guess what? seeing dat OS X is really UNIX ah it mi ah go code pon now.