Gargamel tramples Chi Chi Opposition

Your ignorance on the matter is only exceeded by your ignorance of my sexual orientation.

Just one big bag of ignorance mixed with a heavy dose of self-righteousness..

Main source of War and Tribulation..

Ah Bwoy.

You asking Assassin to do what??? A camel will go through the eye of the needle first...

Forgive me for attacking your sexual orientation , but your advocacy for the agenda is open to rebuttal.

My self -righteousness is nothing more than sarcasm with humor .

Anyway your counseling session is over , I might have to consider charging you a salary like siccko..lol..these psycho session are not free...hehe.

Dun talk !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The "biggest-selling reggae tour of the year" has had 15,000 fans in attendance after touring over 10 states?

I think (hope) that description of the tour is an exaggeration.

respectfully, you speak from a more learned position heavily influenced by various cultural paradigms which you have obviously accepted...

i say this out of respect for your views... however, i don't see you granting the same respect to the views of others who have not accepted the influences of the other cultures which are viewed as going against the cultural norms to which they have grown accustomed and accepted, conciously or unconciously...

to condemn buju because of a position he took, which was obviously learned from his culture is ignorant and could also be viewed as hypocritical...

most jamaicans are cultured to believe that homosexuality is WRONG... i would not be surprised if you did not grow up thinking similar prior to your migration to the usa...

btw, this is not a personal attack on you historian... however, i am just trying to reason and offer a defense to buju who is obviously caught up in a dilemma of sticking to what his culture taught him and what is acceptable in a section of the global culture in which he plies his trade...

No that is not be an exaggeration. With the exception of a few markets, reggae gets limited commercial airplay & promotion in the USA, and greater promotions leads to larger attendance figures for the most part. Those numbers are typical for artists like Buju Banton, Morgan Heritage etc.

So because you think something is wrong you promote killing ?

hmmm I suppose in an uncivilized society.. Which Jamaica I guess is.

Don't act shocked however if resistance is felt in more civilized countries.

Either wise up or be prepared to suffer the consequences

buju apparantly has seen the error of his ways. Not sure where the problem is.

"In studying the virulence and tenacity of anti-gay feelings, psychologists are finding clues to the deeper sources of homophobia. The new findings confirm the theory that some men use hostility and violence to homosexuals to reassure themselves about their own sexuality. But the greatest portion of anti-homosexual bias, psychologists now say, arises from a combination of fear and self-righteousness in which homosexuals are perceived as contemptible threats to the moral universe."

Where yuh fall ?
                  Yahsuh mi fall...

FIYA BUN!!!
                  Last edited by Don1; October 11, 2009, 06:18 PM.

Your parting shot tactics in retreat needs work.

Yuh ah di one love di retreat ting...fiya bun!
                    Last edited by Don1; October 11, 2009, 06:18 PM.

sounds like one of your rhetorical rants so i will leave it alone...

You cannot attack it.. you don't know what it is..

I do not support an Agenda, I support a fundamental human rights principle...

You are the one displaying the phobia and therefore are in need of counseling and therapy.

Yu really believe that????

Which book did you quote that from , let me give you another quote from a psych book ,there is a reason for every behavior whether real or percieved.

The psychologist have answered the question partly about homophobia in that it is a moral response based on fear, phobia which is taught,culturally,religously and by nature it is wrong.

I say nature because humans of the same sex cannot reproduce , it is against the laws of nature.

The behavior of fear when confronted with homosexuality ,which some want to use as a tool of reverse psychology can only be dealt with by 1st acknowledging that fear and asking ones self why? Is it moral, cultural or natural in that some way ward soul is fighting natures design.

Where psyhcologist disagree is that the fear is not justified,some would argue it is justified along guidelines listed above .

What they all agree on is violence to justify a phobia is wrong.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what does reproduction have to do with wrong or right.. Nature is.. nature.. if nature dictates that 10% of the population is homosexual.. that is nature.. it is neither 'right' or 'wrong'

If an alien were observing us he would just note is as a statistical occurence.. which is all it is..

If for a man or women to be happy they must be with someone of the same sex.. well then a just suh.. you have no right to interfere with their happiness.. it is a fundamental right.. pursuit of happiness..

Your 'sensiblities' are irrelevant.. just as irrelevant as a KKK being upset that a black man is having sex with a white woman...

Some might disagree, the wrong in nature would be identified as genetic defects that have no chance of survival or limited survival rate, the fact that humans have a higher sense of emotional response (love)means nothing on the projected outcome on that defected species....extinction!