Gargamel tramples Chi Chi Opposition
what you need is some time by yourself to ponder and rethink this thing...
Separate your emotions from the issue and apply Critical Thinking...
Decide which is the greater 'evil'.. Intolerance or Sexual Orientation...
Then decide which one you should dedicate to fighting..
How do you equate boom bye bye with violence , its a spiritual boom bye bye that they should purify demselves like a more fiya kinda thing.
You should have been at the ARK in brooklyn to feel it.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
“Until the philosophy which holds one race superior and another inferior is finally and permanently discredited and abandoned, everywhere is war and until there are no longer first-class and second-class citizens of any nation, until the color of a man's skin is of no more significance than the color of his eyes. And until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race, there is war. And until that day, the dream of lasting peace, world citizenship, rule of international morality, will remain but a fleeting illusion to be pursued, but never attained... now everywhere is war.”
Meditate pon dat yute.
I Shot the Sheriff The anti-authoritative lyrics hit at the core of the status quo.
Bob Marley’s song I Shot the Sheriff
I Shot The Sheriff
I shot the sheriff but I didn’t shoot no deputy Oh no, oh
I shot the sheriff but I didn’t shoot no deputy
Ooh, ooh, ooh. Yeah.
Sheriff Brown always hated me
For what I don’t know
Every time I plant a seed he said ‘Kill it before it grows’
He said ‘Kill them before they grow’
And so, and so
Read it in the news …
The version of Bob Marley’s song that was redone by Eric Clapton was ironically more popular on Jamaican radio than Bob’s version was. The anti-authoritative lyrics hit at the core of the status quo. The sentiments were even seen as being a direct challenge to the state with the violent and deadly attack that it seemed to promote.
However in it’s more figurative sense, it is assumed that Bob Marley’s lyrics were more directed towards highlighting the oppressive and brutal attitude that state agencies such as the police force had taken towards marijuana smoking Rastafarians, ‘kill them before they grow’.
Shooting the sheriff and not the deputy can be interpreted as a symbolic move of cutting through the red tape and attacking the establishment at the head. The deputy holds no power and is seen as being under the control of the more powerful sheriff.
In an interview Bob stated that he shot the sheriff and not the police, hitting at his Jamaican detractors who were perturbed by the so called violent nature of the lyrics. Is there a distinction to be made between the police and the sheriff? Yes, apparently by distinguishing between the police and the United States based sheriff Bob is moving beyond the local authorities and directly attacking the imperialist United States authorities that the sheriff would represent.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"In studying the virulence and tenacity of anti-gay feelings, psychologists are finding clues to the deeper sources of homophobia. The new findings confirm the theory that some men use hostility and violence to homosexuals to reassure themselves about their own sexuality. But the greatest portion of anti-homosexual bias, psychologists now say, arises from a combination of fear and self-righteousness in which homosexuals are perceived as contemptible threats to the moral universe."
Where yuh fall ?
Peodophiles and sexploiters of kids are part of that philosophy, this isnt France....lol and dem government a fall..babylon a fall unda its sexploiting sword....funny a minister being demonstrated against with calls of leave my kids alone...no doubt its a rigt wing conservative attackTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Big Dipper (Elton John song)
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
"Big Dipper""Big Dipper" coverSong by Elton John from the album A Single Man
ReleasedOctober 16, 1978RecordedJanuary-September 1978GenreDance hall, PopLength4:04LabelMCA (US/Canada)
Rocket RecordsWriterElton John, Gary OsborneProducerClive Franks, Elton JohnA Single Man track listing"I Don't Care"
(3)"Big Dipper"
(4)"It Ain't Gonna Be Easy"
(5)Big Dipper is a song by Elton John with lyrics by Gary Osborne. It is the fourth track off his 1978 album, "A Single Man". It gained notice for not being included on the Russian release of the album due to the meaning of the song.
[edit] Musical structure
The music is not reminiscent of anything else that John has ever done. The main part of the song is a jaunting piano joined by a New Orleans-inspired jazz horn section. The drum and pass pattern also follows this, making it sound like something that could easily be ragtime. The backing vocals on this song is John's then-owned football team, Watford F.C.. This is one out of their two appearances on this album.
The last verse is adapted from an old classic, "Makin' Whoopee".
[edit] Lyrical meaning
It was banned when released in the Soviet Union along with another song, Part-Time Love. The song could tell about a man looking for love with a sailor, using "Big Dipper" (Which in the British slang is a rollercoaster, and an asterism in the American language) as a substitute for a penis. The sailor says he can't handle anymore, so the man "filled him up with all kinds of stuff to relax him". This could symbolize that a drug rape was taking action. The third verse opens with "He hadn't been to keen at the start - now he seems to have a change of heart", indicating that the sailor finds out about his homosexuality, and therefore continues his relationship. The song ends fading out with the line: "Another ride, another tune, another crazy afternoon, another reason for squeezin' your big dipper".
It is highly a controversial issue to put in a song at that time, but since the album nor the song gained any notice, it didn't gain controversy.
You need to answer that , you brought it up!I asked the question 1st.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!