I told you so and yes

• I told you so and yes

it is real. Slowly but surely we are getting there. Feudal lords are rising up. Criminals have infiltrated the police force.

Otis redding: These arms of miiiine, they are hurting.............. Yes Somalia his calling her Children home. I warned but no one would listen.

Citizens take fight to gunmen
    'We are coming for you,' civil defence group tells gunmen
    BY RHOMA TOMLINSON Observer writer editorial@jamaicaobserver.com
    Friday, October 09, 2009
    MANDEVILLE, Manchester - A group of business operators from this central Jamaica parish, apparently fed up with the State's lethargic response to the growing crime wave here, have formed their own security squad - M Central Watch.
    However, the police say they have not been informed about the group.
    "I know nothing of anybody, and any group, and nobody has spoken to me or any of my officers about anything or about their intention to do any such thing. We have been hearing it, but we know nothing of it," said Superintendent Howard Francis.
    When pressed about whether the police would welcome such an organisation to help fight crime, the superintendent said that would not be his decision to make. "That would be something for the commissioner of police to consider. I answer to the police commissioner," he said.

Business operators confirmed that the police were "not yet formally informed" about the squad, but said members had no plans to obstruct the work of the police.
    The squad, which the business operators made clear was not a vigilante group, will be comprised of well-armed and highly trained firearm experts who will be "going after criminals in the parish who have been preying on business people and their families".
    The members, said the business operators, hold firearm licences and are affiliated to the local rifle association.
    ".We are sick and tired of business people being extorted, threatened and having their family members kidnapped," said a Mandeville businessman who leads the group.
    The businessman, who requested anonymity, told the Observer that thugs have been "sending messages and threats to business people", and were reportedly stepping up their fight against the Mandeville business community.
    The criminals, he said, have blamed businessmen and women for the installation of closed-circuit television cameras (CCTV) in Mandeville. "They say there are a number of cameras in the town, so they are taking it to the streets," said the businessman.
    But he was adamant that the business operators would not roll over and die. "We are coming out, we are not going to sit back and allow criminals to kill us off," he said.
    The M Central Watch security response team will have 20 members, eight of whom have already been recruited.
    ".They have to go through training. Their training has to be world-class," said the team leader. He, however, declined to disclose the type of training that members would undergo, offering only that they were being trained by highly respected firearm experts in the parish.
    "When we get a call, we will just make a phone call and other members of the team arrive on the scene at the same time," he explained. "We'll have 'professional snipers' on the scene and we will use the necessary force. When we begin to move, if you steal money, threaten anybody, rape or take away any members of the business community we will deal with the case, investigate it and we are coming after you. Don't bother to say yu bad and yu from a bad community, we're coming for you."
    "We are the business people, we are the ones who are paying the taxes, we are the ones who keep the country going. They (the criminals) are trying to destroy us, so we are protecting the country. By coming after us, the criminals are looking for the jackpot, and that is what we're preventing," he said.
    He said the squad has already been registered with the Companies Office of Jamaica, formerly the Registrar of Companies. When the Observer checked with the Companies Office they confirmed that M Central Watch had started the registration process, but said that it was not yet complete.
    Formation of the security squad comes just two weeks after the kidnapping of the 12-year-old son of businessman and politician Paul Lyn. The boy was snatched while on his way to school by armed men who reportedly demanded a $10-million ransom. They later released the boy unharmed after the family reportedly paid $4 million.
    The boy's kidnapping was said to be the fourth in central Jamaica this year.
    The special Mandeville squad is being formed while two men charged with the abduction and murder of retired Mandeville couple Julia and Richard Lyn are now on trial before the Supreme Court.
    The Manchester police have reported an increase in serious crimes, including robberies and break-ins.
    There has also been an increase in extortion in Manchester, especially the capital Mandeville, which helped in the push for the installation of the CCTV cameras in the town.

it is real. Slowly but surely we are getting there. Feudal lords are rising up. Criminals have infiltrated the police force.

Otis redding: These arms of miiiine, they are hurting.............. Yes Somalia his calling her Children home. I warned but no one would listen.

Citizens take fight to gunmen
    'We are coming for you,' civil defence group tells gunmen
    BY RHOMA TOMLINSON Observer writer editorial@jamaicaobserver.com
    Friday, October 09, 2009
    MANDEVILLE, Manchester - A group of business operators from this central Jamaica parish, apparently fed up with the State's lethargic response to the growing crime wave here, have formed their own security squad - M Central Watch.
    However, the police say they have not been informed about the group.
    "I know nothing of anybody, and any group, and nobody has spoken to me or any of my officers about anything or about their intention to do any such thing. We have been hearing it, but we know nothing of it," said Superintendent Howard Francis.
    When pressed about whether the police would welcome such an organisation to help fight crime, the superintendent said that would not be his decision to make. "That would be something for the commissioner of police to consider. I answer to the police commissioner," he said.

Business operators confirmed that the police were "not yet formally informed" about the squad, but said members had no plans to obstruct the work of the police.
    The squad, which the business operators made clear was not a vigilante group, will be comprised of well-armed and highly trained firearm experts who will be "going after criminals in the parish who have been preying on business people and their families".
    The members, said the business operators, hold firearm licences and are affiliated to the local rifle association.
    ".We are sick and tired of business people being extorted, threatened and having their family members kidnapped," said a Mandeville businessman who leads the group.
    The businessman, who requested anonymity, told the Observer that thugs have been "sending messages and threats to business people", and were reportedly stepping up their fight against the Mandeville business community.
    The criminals, he said, have blamed businessmen and women for the installation of closed-circuit television cameras (CCTV) in Mandeville. "They say there are a number of cameras in the town, so they are taking it to the streets," said the businessman.
    But he was adamant that the business operators would not roll over and die. "We are coming out, we are not going to sit back and allow criminals to kill us off," he said.
    The M Central Watch security response team will have 20 members, eight of whom have already been recruited.
    ".They have to go through training. Their training has to be world-class," said the team leader. He, however, declined to disclose the type of training that members would undergo, offering only that they were being trained by highly respected firearm experts in the parish.
    "When we get a call, we will just make a phone call and other members of the team arrive on the scene at the same time," he explained. "We'll have 'professional snipers' on the scene and we will use the necessary force. When we begin to move, if you steal money, threaten anybody, rape or take away any members of the business community we will deal with the case, investigate it and we are coming after you. Don't bother to say yu bad and yu from a bad community, we're coming for you."
    "We are the business people, we are the ones who are paying the taxes, we are the ones who keep the country going. They (the criminals) are trying to destroy us, so we are protecting the country. By coming after us, the criminals are looking for the jackpot, and that is what we're preventing," he said.
    He said the squad has already been registered with the Companies Office of Jamaica, formerly the Registrar of Companies. When the Observer checked with the Companies Office they confirmed that M Central Watch had started the registration process, but said that it was not yet complete.
    Formation of the security squad comes just two weeks after the kidnapping of the 12-year-old son of businessman and politician Paul Lyn. The boy was snatched while on his way to school by armed men who reportedly demanded a $10-million ransom. They later released the boy unharmed after the family reportedly paid $4 million.
    The boy's kidnapping was said to be the fourth in central Jamaica this year.
    The special Mandeville squad is being formed while two men charged with the abduction and murder of retired Mandeville couple Julia and Richard Lyn are now on trial before the Supreme Court.
    The Manchester police have reported an increase in serious crimes, including robberies and break-ins.
    There has also been an increase in extortion in Manchester, especially the capital Mandeville, which helped in the push for the installation of the CCTV cameras in the town.
    More power to them!

Just the other day, someone attacked someone who had or was about to testify in the trial for the alleged kidnappers and murderers of the Julia nd Richard Lyn. Does anyone know if Paul Lyn is related to the Lyn couple?

Enough of this nonsense. I do hope the group will act in the best interest of the people and act within the law. If the law needs to be changed to accommodate such efforts, then let's get to it!

See you don't know what you are clamouring for, continue and in two years it will hit you. Next you will say "hey bypass di govt. cah dem nah gwaan wid nutten".

We then say there is an intellectual class in JA.

Otis redding: These arms of miiiiiiiiine...................

It was bound to happen. How an individual who has suffered at the hands of a murderer has not taken to tracking and exacting 'justice' has not yet happened is a miracle.

The Mandeville viligante group...forget the nonsense about "we are not a viligante group"...is a bad idea.

The JCF needs to be dismantled. Imagine a woman's daughter got raped and she ( the mother) had to track them down and find them without the help of the Mandeville police?

Furthermore, there is a major problem with the justice system. A major player in the extortion ring in the bus park was captured with a weapon, yet in no time he was given bail and is right back in the bus park. Shouldn't the judge make it a condition of the bail that he stays away from the bus park? Damn.

Is this the same man that adamantaly defend the JCF?

You're a joker, betta yo go si down and post newspaper articles like you always do. U're obviously out of touch, bout dissolve the JCF.

You should be more concerned about the 10,000 functionally illeterate students entering high school than anything else.
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Lazie a big time Joker.

I remember him take mi on bigtime when I tell him the people have to start fighting crime and figet bout the JCF.

Lazie a big time Joker.

I remember him take mi on bigtime when I tell him the people have to start fighting crime and figet bout the JCF.
                Let me be clear, when I say dismantle the JCF, we should then start rebuilding it, we do need a police force, its just that the current organisation is useless.

Cho.. dem late.

Worth Park Estate is safe from praedial larceny...

you have to be careful thats what started the garrisons

See this was my first response, where will defence of their life and property end and where will vigilante justice or what they think is justice start.

This is a slippery slope and many mistakes can be made.

True! it must be done the right way. But I do believe in John Public doing for self to some degree. And that's why I cannot just condemn what happens in garrisons. Nature abhors a Maudib, and as such, the people do what they have to do. It's for govt. to step up and provide the necessary services.

The people in Mandeville obviously feel there is a vacuum there.

Aah That's what I put in my post yesterday. It's our fault and we Jakans aren't thinking. When the opposition was in power criminals could do no wrong; we tied thier hands behind their backs by iniviting all sorts of human rights group on the island. Yes the Police force has criminal elements in it (this I know for a fact). A joint effort should be made to purge the JCF of criminals and restore its good name. No, it was better to decry the JCF and reduce them to nothing in the eyes of the populace.

Now that we have our vigilante group and they kill the criminals what next? Will this new and assumed power go away in the night? Will the cartel that controls this militia turn and impose their will on their sorroundings?

The criminals: Will more young boys rise up to take the place of those killed by the vigilantes? I think so. Why? Our corporations and private entities do not invest in their home turf. How much money does the Jakan insurance invest in UWI and CAST for research? How much do they invest in local communitiy; primary and high school (not the traditional ones)to name a few. The same can be said for the manfucatoring and service corporations.

Guys it's us that's destroying JA: A corporation dedicated to building and the development of a country doesn't invest or get busy when one particular party is in power. They protect their long term interest by investing regardless of which party. Our tribal way of thinking is destroying us; pulling us nearer and nearer to countries such as Afghanistan and Somalia.

Quote: "Give us wisdom,less we perish" We need knowledge bad ah yaad, chuss mi.

cut out the bull Jawge

When police a kidnap man from PNP area and drop dem ina JLP area fi dem get kill, whe yo expect? When police a shoot up taxi cab, whe yo expect? When dem a fight alongside known gunman ina political war, whe yo expect? When dem a tek part ina extortion, whe yo expect? The JCF was and is corrupt! Human Rights group played a vital role in bringing them in check.

I hope you never consult a lawyer if you get your a$$ stomped in the streets of NY by a cop! Gunmen have rights too! HARSH REALITIES!
                            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Yuttie did you read what I wrote?