Sometimes I wonder, ...(wait

• Sometimes I wonder, ...(wait

mi almost sound like Billy Ocean) ..how many of my fellow ites are willing to face the truth. Plush in his grandstanding the other day clearly not facing reality, Don1 wants to sweep certain things under the carpet. Mosiah takes issue when Shaw points out how much Omar focked up. On Betty Ann's program yesterday one caller said the gov't is always saying its not their fault, who cares!

During the Standing Finance Committee yesterday, Omar started asking about the gross miscalculations with the interest, I could "hear" the smirk on his face. Only for the man many call 1/3, the man who Mosiah and Sickko try to portray as an idiot to point out that of the billions owed to the BOJ, the interest was never on the books and the Auditor General said it should be placed on the books. Then he kindly reminded the house that his gov't has not borrowed any money from the BOJ. Omar's only response was, "are you sure?" ... then went quiet.

Suh who want to grand stand can continue? Whey mi bredren Plush deh? Who want to sweep stuff under the carpet and ignore the mess can continue .. like the monies fi the meaningless WC cricket, whey Mosiah and Don1 deh?
    Last edited by Lazie; September 30, 2009, 08:01 AM.

Yuh stay deh call out tuh di 'dead paradigm dem'.. yuh have time fi waste.

Drivah tekking us forwahd and prepared to tek di lick dem dat di coward PNP dem did fraidah..

Mek wi hope seh him will have bettah luck dan Eddie in '89 at the next gathering at the polls.. cause yuh know based on experience which gear ah guh draw if di 'Curse of Jamaica' get back inna powah too soon... and dem not even gwine sink di clutch !

LOL !

mi almost sound like Billy Ocean) ..how many of my fellow ites are willing to face the truth. Plush in his grandstanding the other day clearly not facing reality, Don1 wants to sweep certain things under the carpet. Mosiah takes issue when Shaw points out how much Omar focked up. On Betty Ann's program yesterday one caller said the gov't is always saying its not their fault, who cares!

During the Standing Finance Committee yesterday, Omar started asking about the gross miscalculations with the interest, I could "hear" the smirk on his face. Only for the man many call 1/3, the man who Mosiah and Sickko try to portray as an idiot to point out that of the billions owed to the BOJ, the interest was never on the books and the Auditor General said it should be placed on the books. Then he kindly reminded the house that his gov't has not borrowed any money from the BOJ. Omar's only response was, "are you sure?" ... then went quiet.

Suh who want to grand stand can continue? Whey mi bredren Plush deh? Who want to sweep stuff under the carpet and ignore the mess can continue .. like the monies fi the meaningless WC cricket, whey Mosiah and Don1 deh?
      How yuh love kall kall man name suh??

Ah mi yuh waan defen Davies?? Mi ah wha..im press secretary??

Mi nuh too bizniz wid dem deh almshouse argument...ah compare dis and dat politician..... Omar ar 1/3 ar whoever.

Check smaddy else fi tek up dem deh fooliniss...ah wase ah fi mi time dat.

How yuh love kall kall man name suh??

Ah mi yuh waan defen Davies?? Mi ah wha..im press secretary??

Mi nuh too bizniz wid dem deh almshouse argument...ah compare dis and dat politician..... Omar ar 1/3 ar whoever.

Check smaddy else fi tek up dem deh fooliniss...ah wase ah fi mi time dat.
        don't twist it ... you're one of those who turn a blind eye to the mess created by the previous admin and want others to do the same. Yes, its quick for the defenders to say Bruce is in charge now, but after 2 years mess created by the previous admin are still popping up? Come on Don1 ... when are you all going to admit that the previous gov't left an enormous mess?

You seem to read my posts selectively. The point you now wish me to make...I have already made many times.
          Consequently I don't feel constrained to make it again.

My approach to Jamaican polity is not to focus on the past and it's political personalities with a view to scoring political points...but to learn from the many mistakes our stupid politicians make.

You seem interested in keeping political scores...that is your right...however shortsighted it may be.

My issue with Golding is.... he's unnecessarily repeating many of those political mistakes of the past and avoiding or worse...is unaware of the fundamental changes needed to move the country forward.

The main change being...in my opinion... a cooperative, inclusive and collaborative approach to governance.

Neither party can be particularly successful in power without such an approach.

Take up the political point scoring/this party better than that crap...with other posters...Don1 aint too fascinated with that topic.

You seem to read my posts selectively. The point you now wish me to make...I have already made many times.
            Consequently I don't feel constrained to make it again.

My approach to Jamaican polity is not to focus on the past and it's political personalities with a view to scoring political points...but to learn from the many mistakes our stupid politicians make.

You seem interested in keeping political scores...that is your right...however shortsighted it may be.

My issue with Golding is.... he's unnecessarily repeating many of those political mistakes of the past and avoiding or worse...is unaware of the fundamental changes needed to move the country forward.

The main change being...in my opinion... a cooperative, inclusive and collaborative approach to governance.

Neither party can be particularly successful in power without such an approach.

Take up the political point scoring/this party better than that crap...with other posters...Don1 aint too fascinated with that topic.
            .. yes .. thats what I call sweeping stuff under the carpet. The incompetence of the previous admin is now a hinderance to the present admin, but not all of us have the balls to call a spade a spade.

"... a cooperative, inclusive and collaborative approach to governance"

Again you are not being real. Whats the opposition's attitude to the Vale Royal talks? Turn a blind eye. Wait, after meeting and coming up with some steps to deal with crime, what was the attitude of the opposition when human rights organizations started mekking up noise? As mi say, gwaan turn a blind eye.

.. yes .. thats what I call sweeping stuff under the carpet. The incompetence of the previous admin is now a hinderance to the present admin, but not all of us have the balls to call a spade a spade.

"... a cooperative, inclusive and collaborative approach to governance"

Again you are not being real. Whats the opposition's attitude to the Vale Royal talks? Turn a blind eye. Wait, after meeting and coming up with some steps to deal with crime, what was the attitude of the opposition when human rights organizations started mekking up noise? As mi say, gwaan turn a blind eye.
              You continue to spend your time keeping political score....Bruce & the JLP are the greatest thing since sliced bread and Jamaica's saviour.

Let me continue my course of sweeping things under the carpet... as you in your boundless wisdom & perspicacity determine my approach to be. LOL!

Your opinion regarding the ONLY way foward is noted for the record.

Only Michael Manley can challenge you in the area of 'profundity' and quixotic aspirations..

Iffn yuh cyaan get the fundamentals right how yuh waan get profound ?

LOL !!

Your opinion regarding the ONLY way foward is noted for the record.

Only Michael Manley can challenge you in the area of 'profundity' and quixotic aspirations..

Iffn yuh cyaan get the fundamentals right how yuh waan get profound ?

LOL !!
                  `

The only thing Quixotic are your utterly childish & ridiculous posts on every conceivable topic.

Never in the annals of RBZSC history has any poster been so consistently foolish, obstreperous, inane and incoherent.

Yours is a record which will stand the test of time.

Congrats.

mind how yuh ah chat bout dem RBZSC body parts.... yuh might mek a freudian slip !

LOL !

mind how yuh ah chat bout dem RBZSC body parts.... yuh might mek a freudian slip !

LOL !
                      Spoken like a tried & true Rear Admiral. LOL!

Not going to enter into any back and forth with you on this. Unnu have enuff rope to heng unnuself.

Whatever happened to that promise that no public sector workers would be laid off? I await a sensible response. Like a fool!

SIGH...or about two senior Ministers repeatedly assuring us that we were ression proof...him nuh see the govt taking back the exam fees saying the pickney dem too dunce fi earn it....ahhh boy but you see this is Lazie, very very selective memory and arguments...

Not going to enter into any back and forth with you on this. Unnu have enuff rope to heng unnuself.

Whatever happened to that promise that no public sector workers would be laid off? I await a sensible response. Like a fool!
                            Thats it? Talk to the nurse and teachers who insist dem want dem money. Who cyaan hear affi feel.

SIGH...or about two senior Ministers repeatedly assuring us that we were ression proof...him nuh see the govt taking back the exam fees saying the pickney dem too dunce fi earn it....ahhh boy but you see this is Lazie, very very selective memory and arguments...
                              Come now Sickko, yuh must can duh better than that. After the gov't pay fi the kids duh the exams, 10% nuh turn up thats about 4 million down the drain, another huge amount can't even pass with a grade 3? Yet you want the gov't to continue wasting money?

And don't twist the truth Sickko. Didn't the minister indicate they're looking at other options? I've heard of 2 of them. Maybe you're the one with the selective memory Sickko.