How murder of our gay man in Jamaica has exposed the double

"inflexible" age of consent?!!! dat breddah yah dangerous...

Lest you guys think Peter Tatchell and Peter R are the same or of the same cloth I assure you we are not. However, to quote Peter Tatchell to justify any position (whether for or against) is like quoting Hitler on the Jews or Black people.

It is unfortunate that people like him are seen to be the torch bearers of what it is to be gay is all about. I do know gay people and those i know would most likely cringe at what Bricktop quoted above.

So while it is natural to defend our country and what is a big brush ( no pun intended) painting everyone as the same we cannot deny that as a country we allow musicians to sing and write inflammatory lyrics against gays and fanatics like tatchell grab that because they need a raison d'etre.

Another thing is, we should as Ben says, forget the outsiders and look at say our murder rate... is it a slew of b e e ps killing each other? or is it that our country has decayed into a real cesspit.

the other day some gunmen held up some kids, stole their cell phones and raped a little girl; that should generate as much if not more outrage; when a gay kill a gay it's like saying, it's gang violence so it nuh badda wi. it's just outsiders that bigging it up.... so we feel it's okay to down play it. BTW I agree with the response to that above who said the last paragraph was out of line.

peter r i agree with most of what you have said...HOWEVER not because we have a murder problem does that mean that the details of the muder should be miscatregorised to serve an agenda that quite frankly is not concerned about the murder rate in jamaica PERIOD!

You are joking right?

And I agree; we need to call it what it is; if it is gay on gay let's say so and to hell with whatever anyone else wants to say. If investigation say it is so , well it is so. However, we have another murderer on our hands and if the cops were proactive they would warn the gay community about their risk with potential liaisons. If it were a man killing prostitutes that's what they should do too.

If investgations say it is a hate crime that should also be said and no covering up. Likewise the gay community (because it exists) should be made aware. Like or dislike the lifestyle man like Desmond in the article and the Englishman would likely be productive citizens like you and me... well, like you.

I disagree with two things , Ben in no way advocated any serious attention to our overall social murder rate on the contrary he clearly stated that when a B man guh down it has much more serious consequences to the nations image.

2nd point is as for this man being a good citizen , I really dont know when he sexploited a young man at 16 years old , if true how many more were exploited ?

What if his killer is a 16 y.o ?

If you notice how the British media deals with the victims , in a glorifying sense referring to them as coconuts , black outside and white inside.Very insulting.

Murder is murder and it should be dealt with as such , so is sexploitation

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

To Quote Ben/Maudib aka Rear Admiral Chief of Staff .

Jamaican poor people and ghetto yute killing dem one anneda in urban areas and backbush has very little impact on the psyche of the elite.. and tourism business run same way...

Kill two tourist or 2 elite and hell pop... dat is di reality.. sooo my advice is if yuh unnuh nuh waan insult on top of injury x out di murdah music gainst b@ttyman and mek dem dem run wid di murdah music gainst one annedda if dem want to express demselves.. either it is going be done locally or the greater powers in the REAL world will do it for you.. and it might not suit unnuh how dem drap it suh get busy....

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I disagree with two things , Ben in no way advocated any serious attention to our overall social murder rate on the contrary he clearly stated that when a B man guh down it has much more serious consequences to the nations image.

2nd point is as for this man being a good citizen , I really dont know when he sexploited a young man at 16 years old , if true how many more were exploited ?

What if his killer is a 16 y.o ?

If you notice how the British media deals with the victims , in a glorifying sense referring to them as coconuts , black outside and white inside.Very insulting.

Murder is murder and it should be dealt with as such , so is sexploitation
                  X, The point Ben is making is a valid one, whether we like it or not. The gay lobby is a strong one and they are paying attention to what happens in Jamaica. First it was the music and now murders. Since tourism is such a large part of the economy, it means that these murders are being publicised and highlighted whether a fair representation of the reality of not. So it does create a publicity problem. A "regular" murder is just crime which in itself has created negative fallout for tourism, but somehow does not elicit the kind of article posted today by the English writer, save once in a blue moon.

As for the sexploitation, how many girls sixteen and younger are being "sexploited" by adult males in Jamaica? I'm not justifying it but we must look at the full picture of behaviour by older males and children, male AND female.
                  Last edited by Peter R; September 21, 2009, 08:47 PM.

Valid in that it makes international headlines , true sad but true .We have laws in place to deal with sexploitation, my fear is that they want to repeal it as it pertains to young men.

I really cannot see a backlash as powerfull as the gay lobbiest claim they are , from what I see and hear , they are capitalist hypocrytes that couldnt care less about Jamaica except to make a dollar.

I dont see a backlash now or no- where in our future , just press, good press too as the sexploitation of young men will be the backlash the gay agenda has to deal with.

*yawn*

look like yuh cyaan get pass yuh 'frat house' arrested development.

The inablity to accept differences in human beings is a sign of weakness.

If you have 'personal issues' seek counseling... might be something from your childhood.

Valid in that it makes international headlines , true sad but true .We have laws in place to deal with sexploitation, my fear is that they want to repeal it as it pertains to young men.

I really cannot see a backlash as powerfull as the gay lobbiest claim they are , from what I see and hear , they are capitalist hypocrytes that couldnt care less about Jamaica except to make a dollar.

I dont see a backlash now or no- where in our future , just press, good press too as the sexploitation of young men will be the backlash the gay agenda has to deal with.
                        "Repeal it as it pertains to young men"??? and leave them at the mercy of predators? don't sound good to me.

You could be correct about the backlash issue not being as great as all that as Jamaica has always seemed to be getting more than its fair share of negative press and riding it out.

At the end of the day we have another murder and we'll see if it will be solved.

*yawn*

look like yuh cyaan get pass yuh 'frat house' arrested development.

The inablity to accept differences in human beings is a sign of weakness.

If you have 'personal issues' seek counseling... might be something from your childhood.
                          Mi comfatable wid fimi arrested development Rear Admiral. Mi will lef yuh wid yuh backward development. LOL!

Lots of Racists and Bigots are comfortable with their arrested development... that is why it persists until it is crushed...

Just because you find some justification in your form of it don't feel you are apart.. they all do.. whether is in what is 'natural' or what 'The Bible' seh.. it is a broken record.

Same disease.. different symptoms..

Lots of Racists and Bigots are comfortable with their arrested development... that is why it persists until it is crushed...

Just because you find some justification in your form of it don't feel you are apart.. they all do.. whether is in what is 'natural' or what 'The Bible' seh.. it is a broken record.

Same disease.. different symptoms..
                              Chant it Rear Admiral!

What a way yuh love dat 'banana' ting...

Repression is a serious ting..