New airport to be constructed in St. Mary

• New airport to be constructed in St. Mary

By year end, the country should have another airport on the eastern end of the island.
    Transport Minister Mike Henry announced on Thursday that the expansion of the Boscobel Aerodrome in St. Mary is due to be completed by December.
    Mr. Henry told reporters Thursday that the opening of the expanded airport will give a much needed boost to several sectors in that area.
    "The ground transportation service will grow and increase with transfers from Boscobel to the hotels. The total passenger traffic, including international passengers, is to increase by approximately 12,000 persons by year three over the present levels of just over 1,500 domestic passengers,"
    "The number of aircraft movement is projected to increase by 60% to 16 daily flights and increase promotion of that area and of that marketplace,"

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/21665/26/

Boscobel Aerodrome is new?! News to me!

If it is a airport then it is a new airport but if it is still a aerodrone then it is not new.

If them make it a small airport then it is a good move.

Assasin, what we are seeing is either careless reporting by RJR or just a continuation of Lazie's disrespect for THE TRUTH!!! And apparently, you are itching to follow him down that road.

The report clearly says EXPANSION. How can you expand something that isn't already in existence?!? You, as a proud man of the east, jolly well know of the existence of that airport, so why yuh a guh round di ting, bout airport vs aerodrome vs small airport?!?!

Tek people fi eediat!

If it takes international flights then it is considered a airport.

Assasin, what we are seeing is either careless reporting by RJR or just a continuation of Lazie's disrespect for THE TRUTH!!! And apparently, you are itching to follow him down that road.

The report clearly says EXPANSION. How can you expand something that isn't already in existence?!? You, as a proud man of the east, jolly well know of the existence of that airport, so why yuh a guh round di ting, bout airport vs aerodrome vs small airport?!?!

Tek people fi eediat!
            Halfwit, click the URL and you will see the report fi yuhself. What? Lazie name easy fi call?

You had no problem repeating the LIE.

You are yet to provide evidence that I said the govt leaked the extradition request.

Lazie, I would rather be called a halfwit (even a full one!) than be PROVEN a CONGENITAL LIAR!

I've made my point and the Forumites may draw their conclusions for themselves.

You had no problem repeating the LIE.

You are yet to provide evidence that I said the govt leaked the extradition request.

Lazie, I would rather be called a halfwit (even a full one!) than be PROVEN a CONGENITAL LIAR!
                  Okay Joe Wilson.

Tek your medications.

The only relevant response is.. FINALLY !! Hallelujah !!

You really need to drop this tribal tear down ting..

Is who get dat contract ?.. mi haffi wondah now...

I've made my point and the Forumites may draw their conclusions for themselves.
                      Yuh suppose to know by now, I have no problem standing alone. I'm fully aware of yuh tactic, whenyuh cannot mek a case, like yuh Uncle Joe, yuh claim lair.

Tek your medications.

The only relevant response is.. FINALLY !! Hallelujah !!

You really need to drop this tribal tear down ting..

Is who get dat contract ?.. mi haffi wondah now...
                        Conference is this weekend, him feel him affi kick up the pettines a notch.

Halfwit
                          We can disagree without being disrespectful

would you consider it as an airport now?

Stick to the observer and you should be ok.. yuh can fallah RJR News ?

Di man give uh di source so you can be guided... mind Lazie sue yuh fah defamation !