Economic growth

• Economic growth

let me say if the global recession end and Ja can't manage a 3% economic growth next year then Golding and grew should pack up.

there are currently some good indicators in the current crisis. Inflation is 4% since this year, Interest rate dropped by at least 4%. After a contraction in the economy this year and if Bauxite go back on stream then the government can't blame no one as they hopefully have gotten cheaper loans.

Let me state it now as some people will act as if I did not say this. Karl you can save this.

inflation is 4%?

This is based on Assassin's "Economic Indicators and Methods" LOL.

You sure you even know what you talking about. Sound more like you just pulling random numbers.

laugh at yourself

Inflation down by 6.2% Thursday, 17 September 2009 There has been a further slowdown in the rate of increase in inflation.

Data from the Statistical Institute of Jamaica(STATIN) shows inflation for the fiscal year to date at 4.1% which is 6.2% lower than the 10.3% reported during the corresponding period in 2008.

The movement in the cost of goods and services for the calender year January to August was 5.4% or 10.7% below last year.

STATIN says inflation for August was 0.4%.

All divisions in the Consumer Price Index recorded increases with the exception of housing, water, electricity, gas and other fuels which declined by 1.5% due in part to the lower cost for electricity.

Laught at myself? Is not me talking about 3%.

Which one of you econometric models put out that number? LOL

the fact that our economy contracted a whole lot in the last year. The fact the we had no hurricanes. The fact that loans will be easier to start projects. The fact that tourism hasn't fallen apart and based on the stats the hotels are throwing out it will get better. The fact that the IMF deal has settled the foriegn exchange situation for now.

In my opinion any decent government should be able to achieve some growth.

The fact that loans will be easier? is that a fact or a projection
              The fact that we had no hurricanes? what about next year
              IMF has settled the fx situation? what are you talking about

Still not sure from all that how 3% became the number.

Is the credit market as bad as earlier this year?
                We have no hurricane this year would give us at least 20 months without any hurricane so isn't that a time enough to increase farm production?

Read, all the analyst have said because of the IMF situation currently we have stable inflow and no threat of devaluation and our reserves are even climbing and that is one of the reason the IMF want rate cuts.

2010-12 will be Bruce time to shine !!

Right in time for Elections !

Sorry fi DonUno and Mosiah !

LOL !!

in flation rate down fi true last time it this low was 2005 http://www.boj.org.jm/economic_data.php?report_id=84

what of Jamaica's time to shine

So all that tell you that three percent is the number.

Yuh figget di PNP outta power.

When Bruce shine it mean Jamaica shine.. ah suh JLP haffi drap it, dem cyaan rely on Anancy tricks (Black Man Time, More Man have Cyar, Gyal)... dem ting deh.. Economic Growth, Jobs and Productivity.. ah suh di ting set..

AT Least 3%. Anything higher is accepted. 3% is the bar for failure.

no sir,

when jamaica shine bruce shine, not the other way around
                              yuh bitta gaal buss till all yuh blood green