'We're going to get you too' - Mobay Traffic cops!

• 'We're going to get you too' - Mobay Traffic cops!

'We're going to get you too'
    Highway patrol vows to intensify random spot checks on deadly Rose Hall main road
    BY MARK CUMMINGS Observer West senior reporter
    Thursday, September 17, 2009
    MONTEGO BAY, St James - The Montego Bay Traffic Department has stepped up its drive to apprehend traffic violators along the three-mile Rose Hall main road which has witnessed 203 motor vehicle accidents, resulting in seven fatalities since the start of the year.
    "The police will intensify its drive, which includes covert operations, inspection of vehicles by the island traffic authorities and random spot checks along the route," Inspector Harvey Harrison of the Highway Patrol/ Traffic Department told the Observer West.
    (From left Constable Brent Morgan, Inspector Harvey Harrison and Constable Valmore Buchanan of the Area 1 Highway patrol. (Photo: Pat Roxborough-Wright)
    "This drive will continue until motorists are in compliance with the road traffic rules and regulations which are intended to promote safety for everyone using the highway."

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste..._YOU_TOO__.asp

Biggest joke! Reckless driving is rife throughout the second city and this is the response?!? Catching speedsters doing 70 kph in a 50 kph zone?!? On a good highway?!?

Please!

Tell that to Constable Valmore Buchanan nuh and see if a hail a MP5 bullet nuh reach yuh

yuh tek mi fi eediat?

stay behind tree and fling stone? mind yuh end up as a jfj statistic fi police "blutality"!

i don't go more than 30 when i drive on that road. and that is 30 kph which is about 5 mph! or suh it feel!

Is where yu learn Maths?

yuh ever drive at 30 kph? tell mi if it nuh feel like reverse!