How to manage economic crisis and win an election

I understand your point but that don't mean people can't block certain bills that need their support just like they do in the US congress. The JLP don't have 2/3 of the majority and the similarity is that some laws may need the the opposition support, just like in the congress.
    Thanks for restating my position...in your own words.

The main point however is..the Opposition will find it politically unacceptable to cooperate with the GOJ in an excessively tribal environment. Their sycophants will block any moves towards cooperation.

That being the case ..it behooves Golding...in his own self interest as well as in the nation's...to reduce the tribal nonsense to an absolute minimum. Doing so would demonstrate statesmanlike leadership...which quality I'm not sure he can muster. Continuing the tribalism is far easier it seems.
    Fish rots from the head and....... the 2 tribes are rotten to the bone.

This is a point you perhaps don't understand or agree with...one doesn't know which.

Have you read the Sectoral presentations yet ?

I know you were too busy to listen to them..

Suh why yuh never mobilize more votes fi di Labourites ??

(probably too caught up working on your Social Contract)

Anyway no point crying over spilt Milk.. next time..

Have you read the Sectoral presentations yet ?

I know you were too busy to listen to them..
          yes to both! LOL!!

It is impossible to believe you a advocate working as one.

Now it is all on Golding's shoulder? Does the PNP have a leader?

Where do you differ in the implementations proposed or in place ?

It is impossible to believe you a advocate working as one.

Now it is all on Golding's shoulder? Does the PNP have a leader?
                Learn these political realities.

Golding is the Prime Minister...he and his minions set the tone for political debate.
                The country looks to the PM for leadership....not the PNP... that's why they are in power....ah jus so di ting set.

If Golding and his minions generally push an agenda based on termite extermination and bangarang promotion ..there is zero chance of cooperation with the PNP...yuh cudda deal...it nah guh wuk.

I have been saying this since the start of this JLP administration....the political rhetoric from both sides...ESPECIALLY THE JLP BECAUSE THAY ARE IN POWER AND FAR MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE PNP AT THE MOMENT....will mean that there will be little political cooperation to address the nation's problems effectively.
                So said....so done.

If you wish to harp on one issue and blame the PNP (and presumably exonerate the JLP) .....about the so called crime plan...which was doomed to failure anyway....you can continue to do so...you have every right.

I prefer to look at the overall picture and examine how the stupid politicians we have in both tribes continue to conspire to wreck the chances of Jamaica to progress.

Nuff said.

How the hell can you can fi unity and blame one person? When both parties meet and decide to accept the plan and clearly one backed out without giving a reason?

It goes to show your kind of unity, nothimg more said.

Unity doesn't need the support of the opposition party, it needs to beat them over their heads?

Continue looking at the overall picture. I will put my blames where I see it fit.
                  Last edited by Assasin; September 20, 2009, 10:41 AM.

How has the JLP conspired to wreck the chances of Jamaica to progress ?

By creating economic growth ?

Your message is continually destroyed by your disingenuous campaign to equate the two parties and by sleight of hand their abilty to perform as a Govt.

Nothing could be further from the truth as History clearly indicates.

But then apparently you skull history class..

LOL !!

How the hell can you can fi unity and blame one person? When both parties meet and decide to accept the plan and clearly one backed out without giving a reason?

It goes to show your kind of unity, nothimg more said.

Unity doesn't need the support of the opposition party, it needs to beat them over their heads?

Continue looking at the overall picture. I will put my blames where I see it fit.
                      I don't blame one person or party...I blame both sides.

Both you and the JLP are naive to believe that the PNP would be willing to cooperate fully under the various allegations and tribal charges coming from the JLP....a npoint you conveniently ignore

Continue to be naive....that's your right.

Have the JLP and PNP not cooperate on nothing in the past?

Even the so called "tribal" Seaga has cooperated on some issues with the PNP.

In politics there will always be allegations. What do you expect the politicians fi turn christian and all allegations stop?

if name calling and allegation stop government from talking and working together what a world it would be.

Have the JLP and PNP not cooperate on nothing in the past?

Even the so called "tribal" Seaga has cooperated on some issues with the PNP.

In politics there will always be allegations. What do you expect the politicians fi turn christian and all allegations stop?

if name calling and allegation stop government from talking and working together what a world it would be.
                          I guess we have different ideas as to what constitutes effective cooperation in view of Jamaica's persistent crisis.

How has the JLP conspired to wreck the chances of Jamaica to progress ?

By creating economic growth ?

Your message is continually destroyed by your disingenuous campaign to equate the two parties and by sleight of hand their abilty to perform as a Govt.

Nothing could be further from the truth as History clearly indicates.

But then apparently you skull history class..

LOL !!
                            APPARENTLY!!!!!!! WOW!!! Clap im!!!!!

Congratulations Rear Admiral!!

Yuh did skull English class ah di pink & white skool...but my patient work with you over the past 18 months on the proper spelling of this word has finally borne fruit!

Mi cyan really spen di 18 year it might tek fi mek yuh get some political sense doh...yuh deh pon yuh own....lawd elp wi fi survive di tribalis! LOL!!

Where do you differ in the implementations proposed or in place ?
                              Get serious ...there are many so called recommendations.

Specify the recommendations that interest you (in detail) and I'll give you my opinion.

You have failed to address the core assertion... message received loud and clear.

LOL !