bwoy we gone bad. that a just plain lazy and lack of leadership.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Must be the conservative in me but i can relate to this one:
A Wiseman
9/14/2009 4:50 AM
sugarlump why are you surprise don't you know Jamaica has been importing everything it can grow here from long ago including as your name suggest SUGAR. It is a national shame yes we import red peas, onions all the condiments and vegetables tht we can grow and produce so don't be surprist when you hear we are importing tin ackee from West Africa for our national dish, We already get the stuff up here in the UK. I am going to attach the piece i wrote earlier on the need for the taking to stop and real concerted action to start on producing what we eat and what we need to export for our economic survival.This was in reponst to the news article in the news section.
Sorry Mr Thwaites but the gov't you were apart of had the power for 18 years to make a real difference in the $800m spent on importing food into the island. They the PNP failed miserably and in a way also, with their policies created and prolong this situation. How long does it take food to grow? How much fruit trees could have start bearing, how much cattle, how much agro-processing plants could have been up and running. I say we could have been self sufficient with lots of surpluses to export. 18 years is a long time. I see the JLP gov't is about to make the same mistakes, the comfort level still exists of importing cheap, subsidized food not knowing that is the strategy of exporting countries to keep us from building up our agricultural industry to, not only feed ourselves but also export. I want all Politian̢۪s and Industrialist to stop speaking foolishness at once, just get with it man. Please start seriously to produce the food we consume and the food we need to export for our economic development. This talk doesn̢۪t wash with me anymore action is what I want to see. Big agro-industrial complexes on the plains and big farms everywhere. I have a unique way of funding these projects so that gov't can pay the idle youths to work the farms and complexes while they forward sell the produce and products, similarly to the deal ink with the Italians to take off the sugar crop. The only problem which, also means riches untold if we can overcome it, is that, this production got to be on such a large scale to be able to provide volumes to the tune of millions of tons to the EU and worldwide markets. Come on set the Agricultural revolutionary wheel in motion and stop moaning about the mistakes and shortcomings of the past. LET'S MAKE USE OF THE PRESENT.
Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
"stop moaning about the mistakes and shortcomings of the past." Wait, Yuttie, ah who dem a throw wud pon on this Forum? Him Bright enough to understand, time fe him get wid de program..
Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: