Mo,

Call a spade a spade.

JOS was plundered in the 1970s and THAT is what doomed it.

Don1 gave a balanced assessment of 1970's Manley a few weeks back. None of the apologist clap trap, but a hard cold look at the reality as it was then. In his 2nd coming, Michael figured out a lot of it as could be seen in his interview in the Jamaica: Life and Debt documentary.

We have to be honest above all else, or we will never face up to our problems.

Dont you see I have no problem rubbishing this car policy. I dont see any sense in it and I dont care who bex.

There is no other side. There is just Jamaica and we must stand up for it. We must learn to love IT, with all our soul or it will remain in tatters.
    Willi, what you are saying is the JLP could not manage the entity to turn things around! In one shot you 'fling lick pan both parties'. In your book one started the decline, the other had not a clue on how to reorganise and properly manage.

Well what do you have to say about Air Jamaica? It has been around under both parties

Wah yuh seh, yuh ha-gree wid Don1 and the many others who call for a new order of Jamaicans coming togeher and doing what's right for the country?

We have to talk about the immediate pass, we can't take it out of our heads. What will we learn?

It is not tribal to compare with the immediate pass which is just 2 years ago. Now we can talk about the Dwight Nelson and the other two security minister before him although them a JLP as we had 3 under Bruce.

To totally wipe away the performance and not compare for good or bad is only selfserving.

Twenty years from now you'll hear that Air Jamaica's demise started under the PNP and because of that, if they are in opposition, they are disqualified from making any recommendations as to how to fix the airline. Yes, 20 years from now we'll still be talking about what to do with AirJ!

JOS was a special case.

I actually used it a lot PERSONALLY.

PNP completely destroyed it and its not fair to place that blame anywhere else. Dont give people basket to carry water.

Air Jam is a joint party mess up that was more gradual.

Railway was at a point where it could be saved and Seaga blundered in shutting it down. He even admitted it in recent years. PNP nor JLP have been able to resurrect it. Inside people have toild me that the lack of fish head was the main contributor. Also the investing countries want too much.

Nope,

AJ was a gradual thing.

JOS was a feeding tree that was plundered during 3-5 years. There is no question about the scavenging of JOS.

Not balming you specifically. Just wanting to set the record straight.

I will forever blame the PNP for destroying the JOS and Seaga for scuppering the JRC. Just the plain truth.

I see yuh want to turn this thing into a JOS thread.

Okay, let's go there. The PNP destroyed it, and what did the JLP do in its place?

And by the way, wasn't the JOS losing tons of money a day? Why not get rid of it?!

Inside people have toild me that the lack of fish head was the main contributor.
                  Huh?!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                    Monkeys???? Did you really say that????
                    Yes he did...it's the Sycophant's Lament.

Embodied within that purile comment (sic!) is Jamaica's Dead Paradigm...and the reason we are going nowhere...fast.

Pathetic.

My thing is good mangement could have saved all these and more! Matters not who started...it all could be made 'whole'!

...so both share blame!

JOS ??? LOL !! unnuh ah joke.

Deal with Downtown Kingston.. mek mi hear your spin on that one...

Bottom line is that its the decision makers - the political directorate that's calling the shots and making the decisions.. The only other people in Jamaica that make a difference are the drug lords and foreign businesses.

who gives a sh*t about car sale industry who have the money to buy the said cars anyway, yuh tek a look pon most a the car lot dem dem nuh employ anybody, he she an the old lady a sell car fi demself or bring it in fi demself, thats the main gripe of the industry

what happen to downtown kingston

Engage your brain.

Here is a project for you: Research all the activity involved in the sale of a motor vehicle..

Come back to me with your report for review and discussion.

This will go towards extra-credit.