yes there is a recession but some basic changes would help. I haven't seen much implemented.
There was an article in the gleaner, that was posted here. Because it never fit into the mythical beliefs of many of the hypocrites round here it was ignored.
When everything was going good, our Caribbean neighbors out performed us, yet now in a time of crisis the article indicated the response by the Gov't wasn't that bad? Whatever dat mean?
" ...... since the crisis erupted, Jamaica has held its own relative to Barbados and Trinidad and Tobago in terms of changes in the debt stock, growth rates and inflation rates. It is no secret that Jamaica compares less than favourably with Barbados and Trinidad and Tobago in terms of its debt-to-GDP ratio, but this is a problem it inherited. Recent changes in Jamaica's debt stock appear on par with at least one of its Caribbean counterparts: the public debt stock for Jamaica and Barbados increased by roughly three per cent and 3.4 per cent, respectively, between March and June.
Jamaica's recent growth performance also seems on par with its neighbours. At the end of June 2009, the Bank of Jamaica estimates that the Jamaican economy declined between three and a half and four and a half per cent, which it says represents the sixth consecutive quarter of economic contraction and the largest quarterly contraction in Gross Domestic Product (GDP) over the last ten years. Nonetheless, after nearly fifteen years of steady growth, the economy of Trinidad and Tobago also contracted by 3.3 per cent. Meanwhile, for the first half of 2009, the Barbadian economy contracted an estimated three per cent, the country's first downturn in more than five years. In the circumstances, Jamaica appears to be holding up as well as can be expected."
Yet the Joe Wilsons on the forum continue to take shots at Shaw?
Oh Sass ... the Joe Wilson comment isn't directed at you, dem know demselves.
There was an article in the gleaner, that was posted here. Because it never fit into the mythical beliefs of many of the hypocrites round here it was ignored.
For every positive article on Shaw, you can find two that are negative. You know that, but yuh come here acting like is bay positive tings pon him.
You only count 2? Ralston Hyman, Ronnie Thwaites, Garnett Roper, dat a 3 fi the Herald. Ann Shirley fi di gleaner mek 4 and counting.
This is the only article I've seen that did a comparison with our neighbors, and dispite all the bitching unuh duh bout Shaw ...him seem to be holding his own.
What I find amusing is how when things were going fine and our economy wasn't growing, the 4 clowns listed above would talk bout the economy is poised for take off. Take off to where? Now there is a world crisis and all of a sudden unuh a bitch bout growth? Mi tell yuh all di while ... its as if unuh nuh live inna the real world.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
well show me. When mi see mi have no reservation backing him.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Makes sense to put the Countries brightest critical areas of Govt... doh !
"Patrick Casserly, former CEO of out-sourcing firm E-Services based in Montego Bay, is to join the Ministry of Finance, highly placed sources said last night"
Pity the KC and JC cabals failed us.. but.. live and learn dem can wheel and come again.. mi si Patrick Dallas ah try a ting fi bring dem back.. no Aviation School but is a start. LOL !
Wi will tek some Campionite if wi cyaan get di Farin White man dem.... wi all give di PNP a few fi help dem out.. dem need it badly !
\
Wehby flopped totally as a one third and now this new guy is being set up for similar failure?? LOL!!
Interesting that your beloved leader, Bruce, is a graduate of both JC and UWI.
By your reckoning his failure is preordained & assured....doubly so.
Then again I predicted this failure 18 months ago.... LOL!!
Yes.. and like Jawge 'Computah Friend' you predicted the Global Recession...
Nope..Nostradamus I am not... I did not predict the global recession.... I merely predicted the failure of the JLP regime regardless of global circumstances.
Why?? Because their policies are not fundamentally different from the recent failed PNP regime. Merely a change in personnel....window dressing.
Dem nuh muss fail.. after dem nuh sign di 'Social Contract'...
Yup!!
JC and UWI were relevant at one time.. looooong time ago...
LOL!! If you believe that...your beloved leader is doubly irrelevant.
Hoist with your own petard. LOL!!
Suh it guh.. nuh tek it too hard.. juss wuk on dat Aviation school and see if yuh can bring back some relevance...
Good that you are apparantly revising the really infantile opposition to aviation training for kids.
Yes...people of goodwill at JC and elsewhere will continue to do what they can to offer more opportunities to our youth.
Stay tuned to this channel for more good news in the coming months.
Suh hold on.. is when yuh tink Bruce did guh J.C. ???
lol ! wheh yuh call looong ago ? 20th Century ? Is suh it bad at J.C. ?
LOL !!
If yuh tink the JLP is only about window dressing.. well yuh clearly in the dark.. look like yuh 'gazetted' ting not working out.. you know not what you speak..
Ignorance is bliss dem seh.. knock yourself out...
Suh hold on.. is when yuh tink Bruce did guh J.C. ???
lol ! wheh yuh call looong ago ? 20th Century ? Is suh it bad at J.C. ?
LOL !!
If yuh tink the JLP is only about window dressing.. well yuh clearly in the dark.. look like yuh 'gazetted' ting not working out.. you know not what you speak..
Ignorance is bliss dem seh.. knock yourself out...
You claim JC and UWI are irrelevant. Absent their output...the JLP would have no PM and no Cabinet worth anything.