...because "Jamaican Ginger" was so popular? ...man found a way to dilute a product to fleece consumers? ...and go around the law? ...or drinking too much 'rum' will eventually make 'a man' impotent?
...or what...another opportunity missed? ...an opportunity to capture the US market for Jamaica's rum and ginger missed so long past? ...not that ignorance caused ingesting of that harmful TOCP?l
You are so right, but it still stunned me, I had no idea a Jamaican commercial product had made such deep inroads in the US consumer market, from massachussets to Kansas to Mississippi and we not talking about 5 or so people hundreds, thousands across the south and midwest, if you made up that story and told me I would have said BS.
What is really funny is that there seems to be no community memory in jamaica of a ginger based alcholic alternative, I wonder why that is. I guess when you have rum that is cheaper and more available it just never becomes an option.
dem used to add a drop a stones ginger wine inna mi oatmeal and mi neva know...is one mornig mi walk inna di kitchen to discover it ... nedless to say it tasted better with it...cold btw..
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
You are so right, but it still stunned me, I had no idea a Jamaican commercial product had made such deep inroads in the US consumer market, from massachussets to Kansas to Mississippi and we not talking about 5 or so people hundreds, thousands across the south and midwest, if you made up that story and told me I would have said BS.
What is really funny is that there seems to be no community memory in jamaica of a ginger based alcholic alternative, I wonder why that is. I guess when you have rum that is cheaper and more available it just never becomes an option.
There is a "Stone's Ginger Wine" or there was?
Is it still around?
...and back to our 'rum'...I wonder if we could once again capture that section of the US market ...and move further on in the US market and beyond? (wi need a scratch-ead emoticon )
Stone's is still around. And they also have the personal sized ones for your pleasure.
Jamaican rum - is it non-existent in the US market? I just can't seem to find it when I go out in the US. It can't seem to make any inroads into Bacardi-land.
It's extremely small. Even in cosmopolitan regions like NYC. You'd be hardpressed to find a bottle of Appleton, and when you do yuh have to ask twice fi it and den watch dem dust off a bokkle from round a back!
come to CA ... you I realise how lucky i am to be in the T. Last month I checked out the play the harder they come (well done) The movie premier Rock Steady...... free Leroy Sibbles and then Tony Rebel concert and I understand these events are not showing states side.. Mo you want to move back to buffalo..