Sass, it looks like the Dems going to move forward

Tax Identification Number -TIN. The IRS don't care about an immigrant status as long as they get their money.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

how you regulate yourself?

In most cases only through marriage you can really get ahead.

We need reform

I tend to agree, once they are still given care in emergency situations.

REAL emergency , not "me big toe a hurt me" emergency.

and the IRS shouldn't ... that is not their job. IRS expect INS to do theirs too

Well thats mainly the Republicans, and I agree with that.

BUT the Dems better realise that if them don't get something done and negiotiate in good faith then they will have nobody to blame but themselves when the fallout comes. They CAN'T pin it on the Republicans and thier politricks because they have the votes, that was my point.

So unnu a go put immigration inna hospitals?

The fact is most illegal will find a way to beat the system if there is no way for them to get legal.

dem have amnsesties from time to time etc...look. if yuh illegal it should not be right that YOU hold the authorities to ransom, it nuh guh suh. otherwise tek yuh chances and keeping peeping ova yuh shoulda!

more powa to dem, BUT when dem get caught they must be prepared to suffer the consequences...suh mi seet!

Wehy would you have to put immigration in hospitals? You either have a health insurance card or you don't. If you don't please pay the money unless it is an emergency situation.

I wouldn't stop them from BUYING health insuraance, just from having access to any public option.

Gamma they have amensty very infrequently and when they do Jamaicans and Mexicans are EXCLUDED.

These amensties don't cover many of these illegals. I am not saying we have to care for all of them but many are hard working people who deserve a pathway to making it. We need to have better policies or border control.

Well most of them will take their chances.

How can a country have up to 14 million illegal immigrants. The system is broken, and it need fixing.

The illegal immigrant population is more than some states.

My problem is how long have they been trying to pass a bill?
                          It is decades old by now. 20 years from now we will have the same issues. Why not confront it now?

still sticky refusing people healthcare. If the person have no card and no public option and you refuse healthcare you could still be sued, as for all I know the person may still be a citizen.

How do you know emergency? Someone can have a pain in their chest, it may not be emergency but it could also be a Heart attack.

until they create that pathway they will remain illegal. i would advocate a case by case basis for dealinfg with it. an immigration judge hears why and how they contribute to the society and the economy, moral character etc and exercise some discretion.

clearly a deadbeat with multiple pickney who him naw support fi get di boot and naw pay nuh taxes fi get di boot...

A don't want to sound like Karl at all.