Think Mo, don't you know the reason they are cutting these programs is to get with the IMF?
ahbwoy
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Erm...so isn't that also evidence of not understanding the gravity of the situation? There were too many people saying they needed to get back with the IMF, but they procrastinated. No?
So because you guys drink together, you "big him up" ? Ja's politics at its best. The education system of JA needs a serious overall (from top to bottom)
"There were too many people saying they needed to get back with the IMF, but they procrastinated. No?"
Who were those people? The same people who say have IMF as the killer of Jamaica? How soon we change. There are many thing you don't take in consideration for your statement. As Omar Davis rightly said a year ago there was no program in the IMF that Jamaica would qualify under because of our reserves(that was the only criteria). IF have to study carefully and check the books which take time. At most it could have been no more than 3 months earlier. As you may know the IMF team is in Jamaica right now so how ironically all the cuts came about at the same time or right before?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Erm...so isn't that also evidence of not understanding the gravity of the situation? There were too many people saying they needed to get back with the IMF, but they procrastinated. No?
procrastinated? Thats what you call it? I see it as walking a tight rope because keeping it real ... most Jamaicans nuh know dem ass from dem elbow. Don't act as if you didn't hear the outrage by some when they heard we may be going back to the IMF.