Music Lovers - Steel Pulse
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I used to really like Chalice. Somewhat underrated in my opinion.
Probably my favourite Chalice song is an early one that I don't think they released as a single. I think the name was Praise Him.
The lyrics went something like:
When the fortunes of this world are falling
People now in exile bawling
I lick a chalice and I praise him"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
btw robbie peart did have a song name "ol' nyagah"...wickid likkle chune. he was a good frontman for chalice i thought...trevor roper took it to another level tho..
I think I remember it:
"Don't call me ol nyagah nooo..."
Pity Chalice never got that international fan base like Third World was able to get."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
you right on all count.
Wayne was the lead on "I still love you"- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.