70% of The "Jamaicans Living Jamaica" workforce lacks

Mosiah, dem nuh come tell mi bout Jim Crow Laws!
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

it takes cash to care... see if you can connect the dots... it started to go pear shaped in 1972.. then was proper effed in 1989...

yuh connecting yet ?

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
        Our leaders have failed us. All we have is 97% partisian, The Don1's and BenJ's of the Jamaica, and the 3% liberated, the Mosiah's and Rudi's of the world.

mi soon come home come implement some fresh mechanism to rid our beloved land of this stain.
        Poor misguided fellow.

So naive..it's actually amusing.

btw..what is a yuttie? some kind of affliction?

Please, Sass! That is hardly unique to Jamaicans.

I wish you'd all stop acting as if once unnu touch dung in Merica, unnu suddenly were blessed with sense, a work ethic, values, etc.
          This is a syndrome I notice with many Jamaicans. They live in the United States for a likkle while...then get so confused with the "neva si come si" mentality...that their entire worldview becomes so ridiculous.... it's quite laughable.
          Most of them don't even understand the country they live in...they are just excited at the yankee experience.

Not speaking of Assasin here... he seems to have a sober view of reality.

Actually voter turnout is usually bout 55%.

So.. basically there is something worse than the 'Partisan'... the apathetic fence sitter.. usually can be seen talking about some ' new wave' mumbo jumbo..like a 'Social Contract'.. whatever the hell that means.. sound like some pork barrel ting...

Actually voter turnout is usually bout 55%.

So.. basically there is something worse than the 'Partisan'... the apathetic fence sitter.. usually can be seen talking about some ' new wave' mumbo jumbo..like a 'Social Contract'.. whatever the hell that means.. sound like some pork barrel ting...

70% of the good ole USA's workforce is not virtually illiterate and undereducated.

and even in the face of tangible evidence yo syill ina LOU, gwan enjoy yo self in di Banana Republic ole foot wid yo bagjuice shop economics.
                Last edited by Yuttie; September 9, 2009, 06:15 AM.
                Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

yo mek a good point BenJ.

Socialism never works, bout Democratic Socialism . Don1 still a suck from the 1979 bag juice

Yuttie mi know yuh feel it; seeing that you are now emerging from the caves (see Plato's allegory) the first light will be painful but over time, your eyes will adjust. dat nuh mean yuh cyaan talk likkle ball, tings nah change so easy son.

Now this brings me to the question of the equivalent of a civil rights bill in JA: Many can say what they want but JA is a PLANTOCRACY, plain and simple. Until JA set up laws to cripple the slave mentality on the island, JA will be confronted with many economic woes and civil unrest.

Yuttie, at present Ja's politics is not for you: unless you have blood relatives in the green one. The PNP was showing promise but as soon as the mutineers plot and get rid of NannyP it will be the same (either you have blood relative or marry in the party). The PNP is fast becoming a closed entity; an elite cabal set up to lord over the populace. They are making sure that no one from the general populace can work hard and move to the top of that party. This in turn speaks volumes for the direction in which JA is moving.

Now lets look at your initial premise: 70% of the workforce is uneducated. Yuttie, it's now easy to see why education is something of national secuirty. Remember when I was telling you that French will have to be paid for the highway (and not in jakan dollars)? With the info age JA needs a 85% highly skilled workforce or else we are looking at major civil unrest. We have already seen how close we are to Somalia. Ja needs aleader that can show the elite that it's in their interest to have a highly educated workforce. We can just forget about Banana and sugar (only local consumption). Tourism is up for some intense competition, Ja has to get versatile. In the same vein that we have human capital in sports (earning millions to bring back home), why can't we have it in other industries (may not earn millions but building a solid middle income base)?

Michael Manley Legacy....

"The road to hell is paved with good intentions.."

and I guess all the solutions lie within your party. Don't you see how ridiculous you sound?

di TWO a unnuh in my opinion!

How so? You don't have a party that you support?

I know, with the Don1's of the world it will be difficult, but when one of Obama's mentor first went to Chicago to volunteer for the office, the ward boss asked who sent you, Obama replied nobody, the alderman replied we don't want nobody that nobody sent.

Mi have it pan lock man Jawge, have fate in me . It always starts with a dream.

a nuh just ghetto. The trade unions is a big part of the problem as well.
                                They need to have an idea what the word productivity means.