The Most Northern reggae bar in the world!

• The Most Northern reggae bar in the world!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSH1Xmrn690

Check this out, 200km from the Artic circle, I used to check this place out back in the early 2k, met more than a couple of yardcore man that I was more than surprised to meet up in Finland of all places. Some man from all place like Manchioneal etc.

One Finnish girl was ah drop some skank to some old Studio One sounds I really had to dig deep to outyard her, can you believe that, had to put har under mannerz?

A so yu call it?

Wi large!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSH1Xmrn690

Check this out, 200km from the Artic circle, I used to check this place out back in the early 2k, met more than a couple of yardcore man that I was more than surprised to meet up in Finland of all places. Some man from all place like Manchioneal etc.

One Finnish girl was ah drop some skank to some old Studio One sounds I really had to dig deep to outyard her, can you believe that, had to put har under mannerz?
        Did you put her under heavy mannerz

Just so you know though, that in it's heyday - Manchioneal (east Portland) was a vibrant town. My dad at the time owned a club along the beach called "Marvesta"!

Interesting!

Allright, don't tek it out of context now, heavy dancing mannerz.

BTW I know a little bout Manchioneal, I used to go all them place dey as a youth, I can sense that it used to be a vibrant place at one time, it definitely has a vibe and spirit of it's own, it has always struck me as a place that could just erupt very quickly as a fashionable hot spot. i always remember the cliffs and the rough waves and the jagged rocks out there. Tell us more about "Marvesta"

Feel no way, my bretherin don't mek a few seconds of something fool you, this place is owned by a Finnish guy who has a wicked collection of hard core reggae music, everything from the 70's the original 45's and everything.

BTW I was actually thinking that no one could know better than you how a place can become a refuge when you are in "exile" especially in the dead of Winter when it is 24 hours (yes all day) of mostly darkness from about October through March.