A professor just asked

• A professor just asked

me which country I'm from and I asked him if he doesn't recognize my accent. Then out of the blue he started asking me about the economic state of my beloved country. Being the cautious person I am I asked why, then he started talking about an interview he saw on Like it Is, this past Sunday with a Jamaican PM of the "70s or 80s" (he wasn't sure). Then he started talking about the "grand" plans being put forward by this PM and was pointing out, that it cannot work. Then he said something about democratic socialism.

All I told him was to be careful. That man have god like status among many Jamaicans. Its good to get the view of someone who wasn't in the box. Pity Jawge nuh deh close by, would haffi mek Jawge set him straight. Rahtid, mi figet fi mek him see a copy a di $1000 bill.

I've had university professors who thought very highly of Joshua, so...

likewise...

really trying to get the significance of your post... no disrespect intended...

I've had university professors who thought very highly of Joshua, so...
          ... did my post indicate where the man did or didn't think highly of Joshua?

Did my post suggest that he didn't? So there!

I think i saw that interview with Michael Manley Lazie.

Gil Noble also had him on Like it Is --during his later years where he admitted some of his mistakes.

Michael Manley (along with his counterparts), their egos and lack of broad political savvy...contributed to Jamaica's economic and social downfall.

Perhaps MM was too much abeliever in the inherent good in his fellow man?

Thinking for a moment that an entire people will move towards doing what is good for their country was amazing! ...and led to amazing opposition.

I saw an advert for a Manley DVD on the plane yesterday and he said he would do the same tyhings as he did wheile he was PM, only this time he would do them better

Manley knew his people far better than you can ever imagine...

It is a requirement for his disorder type...

Lazie yuh know say most time mi nuh tek yuh serious?

Yuh mek mi laugh most ah di time. Yuh an yuh professor LOL
                      Lazie to lie is an abomination unto.....................

The truth may be an offense, not a sin...