Anybody here going to the West Indian Carnival

• Anybody here going to the West Indian Carnival

in Brooklyn on Monday, the one on Eastern parkway???

I am heading to Philly tonight and hope to be in NY Sunday through Monday night.

Used to go to the Carnival years back but because it used to clash with the start of DCUp at Jarrett Park I had to pass it up but they are starting DCup a week later so it gives me some time to go to the festivities.

I usually hang out on the corner of eatsern Parkway and New York Ave, where the Mobay people hang out... great to see former school mates and people you hgave not seen in years and just lyme all day...

I & I will be there.

People still go to dat ting? Why?!?

Because they can!

But mi dying trial! Lazie, despite your efforts, I still have mi papers fi travel!

di money now, well, das anedda issue!

But mi dying trial! Lazie, despite your efforts, I still have mi papers fi travel!

di money now, well, das anedda issue!
            Nothing like that breden. You asked why?

No, I'm not going1 I hate that place

Mosiah...one our mutual friends won't miss that for nothing....if you can think far back...those were the days...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  Mosiah...one our mutual friends won't miss that for nothing....if you can think far back...those were the days...
                  mosiah and exile jumping and winning up to soca behind a truck oh your files get buss mosiah

the only thing good about Labour Day in NY is the roti, nutten else!

Obviously nuh pay attention to some of the women "rolling it"

i can see that in any club in ny, almost every night of the week. and watching them dance to dancehall music is far sexier than dancing to that primitive crap!

and by the way, Roll it Gal is my favorite reggae tune from the small islands.

i can see that in any club in ny, almost every night of the week. and watching them dance to dancehall music is far sexier than dancing to that primitive crap!
                            Ahhhh ... stop hating. Soca music nice. Yuh remind of some youths I grew up with. They hate soca music, but real Chukka Cove fi guh wine up pon the single women in the crowd.

in Brooklyn on Monday, the one on Eastern parkway???

I am heading to Philly tonight and hope to be in NY Sunday through Monday night.

Used to go to the Carnival years back but because it used to clash with the start of DCUp at Jarrett Park I had to pass it up but they are starting DCup a week later so it gives me some time to go to the festivities.

I usually hang out on the corner of eatsern Parkway and New York Ave, where the Mobay people hang out... great to see former school mates and people you hgave not seen in years and just lyme all day...
                              Will be on the Northside or Southside? When I man see you, should I use your real name? Keep the drinks them cold,