Gunmen still on hunt for St Thomas man

Lazie, I'm not saying no. But what has any govt done to attack the problem of guns getting into the country, improving the effectiveness of policing, effecting a few of the trillion plans that have been offered over the years. The Manchester parish council is head over heels about how successful the CCTVs around the Mandeville area have been. Can we get cameras in every nook and cranny in Jamaica?

Let's not try to forget about the govt's responsibility in all of this, Lazie! Was that your line 2 years ago?
    .. and it still is. I'm one of those who want to see a SOE implemented and the authorites go house to house. Aren't we addressing this incident here? To walk into an hospital and search 227 beds would take how much time? Where was the police?

If gunmen were marauding through the college you don't think the precident would have hell to answer for?
      .... the President? No. The Head of Security? Yes.

Tell that to the President of VA TECH who came under heavy pressure to be relieved of his duties by the governor after the killings there. A leader is responsible for the actions or inaction of those that serve at his pleasure.

I am for the house to house operations too, regardless of its opposition from human rights groups. But to do this, we have to move much more quickly and aggressively to root out the rogue cops in the force. In the meantime, our best officers must be charged to rid areas of guns, take people into custody and act decisively if obstructed. There must be no cover up of anything or of any behaviour on any one's part. And the police must be paid properly. And it can't wait for the economy, world or local, to improve. Let's get our priorities straight!!!

Tell that to the President of VA TECH who came under heavy pressure to be relieved of his duties by the governor after the killings there. A leader is responsible for the actions or inaction of those that serve at his pleasure.
            Well since the Va incident this security 'expert' was hired, implemented some of his ideas, suh if the **************** hit the fan ... we'll see. I'm not saying the PM isn't responsible for those that report to him, but with the incident at the hospital, where was the the police?

But mi tink dem guh fi lock up Robertson the last time he made a move..

LOL !!

Yuh tink everyting a joke. it soon reach yuh!

Well.. I don't know if Jamaica is a Joke.. they are certainly perceived as such by serious people.. well deserved I might add.

"More man have cyar, gyal, cellphone"

That pretty much sums it up.

"More man have cyar, gyal, cellphone"
                    Is dat what yuh say when it sweet yuh? Cause dah phrase deh just plaster pon fi yuh mind!

Well.. I think it succinctly describes the reality...

How could a leader NOT take a country for a joke based on those utterances ?

Maybe you need to take another look...

Gunmen still on hunt for St Thomas man
                        Published: Tuesday | September 1, 2009

A St Thomas man who had a narrow escape after gunmen invaded the Princess Margaret Hospital in St Thomas in search of him had another lucky break Sunday morning.
                        The man, whose name is being withheld, had been moved from the hospital hours before five heavily armed men invaded the main ward and conducted a bed-by-bed search for him.

The gunmen fired shots wildly as they searched the ward and left only after they were satisfied that the man they were looking for was not there.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead7.html
                        These gunmen are really BRAZEN, smaddy need to Xterminate them FAST!

jfj to yuh....

Why do we put so much importance in these cayliss utterances on the campaign trail?!? Yes, it did chupid, but I bet he got some faux gunsalute because of it!

What you see as a cayliss utterance is actually valuable insight into the REAL...

The contempt of the masses is REAL. They are a mere tool to be used to achieve ends. They are viewed as an anchor that cannot be uprooted and as such the objective is to consume and hoard as much of the food on the ship until one is forced to abandon ship.. some are braver than others and negotiate the dangers to the very end while the 'grab' others leave on the first available 'life boat'.. then you have the really smart ones that faciltate piracy efforts as news of the ships demise spreads...

You have one and two eediat that attempt to lift the anchor.. but they are quickly overcome by the 'waters' and drown or are drowned.

Did I miss anybody ?

You are so right! The difference is I believe all our polticians are really all the same. If we are separated genetically by only a percentage from chimps, then our politicians on both sides have exactly the same genotype through and through!