Hold on.. how people a shut down
you have a right not to read.
You willing fi spread propoganda though.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
..and I have lived here a long time and know a lot of hotel workers who have been laid off or been made redundant or had their hours or days cut, some people who have worked for years and decades in the industry
I have no doubt Bartlette fudging the numbers...I recall early in the year he spoke about increased arrivals yet when I had reason to go to the airport, I saw a a lot of bus drivers and taxi drivers with nothing to do and when I asked questions I was told "nuttin nah gwaan" and I would always wonder who were the tourists were coming from and where they were staying.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
So wait the hotel them a tell lie bout the occupancy rate?
Now we have more airline than ever and even Air J say them full.
A mussi duppy a come pon dem.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Sickko View Post..and I have lived here a long time and know a lot of hotel workers who have been laid off or been made redundant or had their hours or days cut, some people who have worked for years and decades in the industry
I have no doubt Bartlette fudging the numbers...I recall early in the year he spoke about increased arrivals yet when I had reason to go to the airport, I saw a a lot of bus drivers and taxi drivers with nothing to do and when I asked questions I was told "nuttin nah gwaan" and I would always wonder who were the tourists were coming from and where they were staying.
You ever meet a worker in the industry that gonna tell you that things a gwaan fi dem? Just because you walk through the airport at a certain time means no tourist isn't coming in? Even this morning on NNN the JHTA president was talking of how we're doing better than other destinations in the region.
Fudging numbers? Would you have laid such an accusation at McNeil?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)