Hold on.. how people a shut down

• Hold on.. how people a shut down

Hotel, while oddah people BUYING hotel ??

Need some Spanish Translators... can di forum resident Spanish Ambassadors assist ?

I want smaddy to explain to me how wi visitor arrivals keep growing yet hotels a lock dung. Someting wong wid dat picture!

Yuh normally sell yuh rooms fi U$100 per night. Now to attract the tourists yuh now selling yuh rooms at U$50 - U$75 per night. At the same time yuh F&B, transportation, utility and payroll expenses is going up. How is that going to impact yuh business?

Added to that ... how many rooms have been added recently?

Que ?

LOL !

I'm happy to announce that Royal Caribbean, a Sandals hotel, is currently at 73% occupancy. That's good for this slow period, very good!

I keep asking Assassin and Lazie that but they say I am ignorant and looking at the wrong thing...then again if I did not know that Calabar had a Sixth Form ....

.. and because Mosiah ask the same questions yuh feel brave again? When I worked in the industry staff from HK, DR, B&G would ask how hotel have suh much guest and dem naah see it pon dem pay check. Unuh need fi stop follow Wykeham McNeill.

Sickko 3% growth don't mean no hotel will close.

We had a lot of new hotel rooms come on stream in the last 2 years and it represent more than 10% growth in hotel room so if you have 10% growth in room and a 3% more arrival including cruise ship, somebody a go feel the pain.

You want to contrast us with any other country in the region on tourism arrivals? Most are down by at least 10 %. Some are down 16 and 20% even with cheaper prices. Take a look at Puerto Rico which have better infrastructure and you don't have entry problem from the US. Currently their unmployment is 16% and tourism is down a lot. That is one example.

Nah follow nuhbody. Mi deh a Mobay a talk to people and dem woulda mek it seem worse dan anyting I could say!

It's nice to contrast, Sass, but maybe some of us needed to take a reality pill and chill a little bit. The hullabaloo about the great job the minister was doing misled some of us, me included. Not saying he's not doing a good job, but the way some of us gushed over his performance, you'd think wi would need 5 more Iberostars in the next 6 months!

Nah follow nuhbody. Mi deh a Mobay a talk to people and dem woulda mek it seem worse dan anyting I could say!
                      Well, now yuh know.

It's nice to contrast, Sass, but maybe some of us needed to take a reality pill and chill a little bit. The hullabaloo about the great job the minister was doing misled some of us, me included. Not saying he's not doing a good job, but the way some of us gushed over his performance, you'd think wi would need 5 more Iberostars in the next 6 months!
                        Misled? Unuh cyaan real.

Yuh eva read Sass post dem?

Mo if you follow the figures in the caribbean alone, you will see that Minister and JTB has done a remarkable job.

I don't know if you remember that many on here was predicting a 30% drop in arrivals. McNeil of the PNP also did but Barlett stuck to his guns and he must be commended for that. It may not be the rosiest picture but comparing to what it could have been from last August till now many people will give some credit. Imagine if nothing proactive was done? Can you imagine the 30% drop that they were all predicting?

Now the same people will not give any credit but saying them nuh see the growth.

where have I ever misled? Are any of my facts not correct?

read my post below.