• The new JA $5,000 note..

You can't link to stuff in your personal email. Upload it to this site using the attachment function.

Mi tink dem shoulda put PJ face pon it...

Manley on the $1000 and PJ on the $5000..

Would be quite apropos...

PNP leaders.. dem ah di bestest..

LOL ! WOIEEE !

Just issue the $10,000 one time...at the rate things going...

Tried to attach it but when I click the down arrow on "Attachments" nothing happens.
          The picture shows the $5000 with Bolt's picture on it.

I'm confused ...when I click the link in my original post, I didn't see the picture, but now I do...

Or can't we simply "re-state" if that's (the term) the value of the dollar? what now costs a hundred Jamaican will now cost one "new" Jamaican dollar. After all, you can hardly buy anything for less than $100.

Economists?

Suh wait.. yuh nevah tink seh wi woulda haffi pay di Piper ?

Partying between 1989 and 2007.. how long yuh tink di party was gwine last..

LOL !

It can be done if a "new" set of currency notes are printed and issued and people given time to exchange the "old" money for the "new" one at say $100to 1. Mexico did that with the peso in the 90s after they had runaway inflation for a while.

If its not accompanied by some change in monetary policy, all that is really accomplished is less zeros on the prices and salaries