Sass? - World Champs performance set to open tourism doors

It look like seh yuh underestimate di termites dem...

Is leng time dem ah eat down di place..

Nuh worry doh.. wi on di case. !

Patience is a virtue.. you guys should be used to it over the last 2 decades or so..

Bartlett first needs to deliver the beach sprint he announced from last year, yes he may be one of the more productive ministers (at least most visible) but he talks about a lot of things that obviously are just ideas, as if they are projects.

Wheh yuh seh ?

The Beach Sprint was just an idea ?

Min' man twist dem ankle inn a de san'... and what about promoting beach volleyball and football? Is that being done in JA?

I've also had lunches that "worked" me...

But taking the news report at face value, it would seem an inappropriate time to be on vacation, given the ammunition from the World Championships he has to work with.

But being a politician, and a jamaican politician, it MUST HAVE BEEN a working vacation
            Last edited by Peter R; August 26, 2009, 01:47 AM.

nope. i have done for them though.....

yuh tink dem was going run on di sand juss suh ??

LOL.. Yuh nuh hear seh wi change course ?

Well, I would hope not; at least not in the type of texture we see beach football being played on. So what's the status?

The idea was similar to the road race Bolt ran in Manchester where they would lay an all weather track on the beach.

When we heard the announcement last year we thought most of the components had already been put in place and it was just a matter of tying up loose ends...

di loose end them musi long

you see it?

I really hope it comes through and that a lot of planning and TV time comes with it. Them need also fi plan a whole weekend like the ATI around it.

You nuh see the ATI promoter seh in lose him shut?

Him lose but some next man a smile all the way to the bank. Normally them show usually lose inna their first year or two, because it was a big venture them took on.

Next year get more sponsors on board and charge for some a di free service them and they maybe fine.

oh...and did 11 years inna merrykah too....i'm sure i was never as awestruck and impressed by multiple television stations, colour tv and air conditioning the way you were when you first arrived. an yuh STILL frighten!