Bwoy Assasin, i been watching the other

• Bwoy Assasin, i been watching the other

episides in the "Unsung" series. Dem interesting but bwoy them depressing too!

Of the ones I have seen so far, only the Shalamar members have transitioned to life after the fame reasonably well. Melba Moore also seems to have found some stability after some rough, rough times. But the whole Debarge family is a train wreck, Donny Hathaway had some terrible final years before the tragedy, Phyllis Hyman was a very sad story.

The entertainment business is no bed of roses at all. Without a strong foundation bad things can happen fast.

Bwoy you see it. With Debarge a mean not one was sober throughout their career.

Phylis Hyman really got to me as well as Donny Hathaway. A mean even with talent at the highest level you are used abused and thrown away.

I like the Shalamar but I didn't realise they were such a "trump up" group at all.

hyman and hathaway... .....debarge ... to me dem was just a buch a posers.....

would love to see something on curtis mayfield and david ruffin.

Ruffin would be a great one to do.

Most things I know about him is based on the Ruffin portrayed in the Temptations movie and that was from the perspective of Otis. I would love to hear "the rest of the story".

Debarge was some pretty boys but El did have a good voice. Time Will Reveal is one of those songs that define a particular summer of my life, so I always had an interest in them. Plus I always love to hear that unmistakable beat from thier song "A Dream" that Tupac and Blacksteet among others have sampled.