Islandman, Mo, Gamma, Karl, Assasin & all interested massive.... seeing that the recent Jamaica area track meet in Berlin vibes up the place...it is good to use that momentum going forward positively....
The idea to do something material for Jamaica..ala a micro project is out there and has attracted some interest from posters.
The Mek Wi Dweet Fund...that has a nice ring to it.
Lest we choose to make it die a natural death by our inaction...I suggest we start by setting a date certain to have an initial teleconference to determine how, what, when & where this can be effected.
I believe in a mainly corporate approach to raising funds...this will be possible once the proposal is sound & attractively packaged, local management accountability & competence is in place, goals & procedures are clear and ...the RBZ organizing vehicle is positioned to accept & attract corporate funding.
I imagine this could be a new corporate vehicle to avoid potential JAAA-like conflicts with what currently exists in RBZSC....or subsumed somehow within the existing RBZSC.. if that is optimal.. this generally means (for the US) the entity must have state & federal tax exemption under the tax codes....I am unfamiliar with European requirements..but I'm sure we can discover that and try that market also for funding.
Or wi cudda jus start beg man some money oneaway.
Without vision the people will continue to perish...and we will continue to just chat.
Selah
An if unnu lacking fi ah nice likkle project fi support mi kno bout one flight skool fi yutes located at 189 Old Hope Rd weh wudda tekki.LOL!
The idea to do something material for Jamaica..ala a micro project is out there and has attracted some interest from posters.
The Mek Wi Dweet Fund...that has a nice ring to it.
Lest we choose to make it die a natural death by our inaction...I suggest we start by setting a date certain to have an initial teleconference to determine how, what, when & where this can be effected.
I believe in a mainly corporate approach to raising funds...this will be possible once the proposal is sound & attractively packaged, local management accountability & competence is in place, goals & procedures are clear and ...the RBZ organizing vehicle is positioned to accept & attract corporate funding.
I imagine this could be a new corporate vehicle to avoid potential JAAA-like conflicts with what currently exists in RBZSC....or subsumed somehow within the existing RBZSC.. if that is optimal.. this generally means (for the US) the entity must have state & federal tax exemption under the tax codes....I am unfamiliar with European requirements..but I'm sure we can discover that and try that market also for funding.
Or wi cudda jus start beg man some money oneaway.
Without vision the people will continue to perish...and we will continue to just chat.
Selah
An if unnu lacking fi ah nice likkle project fi support mi kno bout one flight skool fi yutes located at 189 Old Hope Rd weh wudda tekki.LOL!