Tilapia:

• Tilapia:

Mosiah, i take it that the tilapia I ingested in Jamaica are local and farm raised.

YES!!!

Yes. Wondered for a while what yuh talking bout.

Good.

(you are not the sharpest knife in the draw mosiah)

I have had this fish prepared several ways. I welcomed the jamaican style of preparation.

SIDEBAR:

Jamaican hotels use a helluva lotta foods. Much of what i have seen appears to be locally supplied. And that is good!
      Last edited by HL; August 20, 2009, 03:22 PM.

OH BTW:

I was driving through Green Island (i think). My secretary asked me..."why is that man walking his cow........?"

Don't hurt yourself giving Jamaica a compliment now, HL! Be careful!

(bad spelling, like talapia, have a way of throwing me off, hl)

Yuh never tell her seh everyting in Jamaica intelligent?..."The cow was walking the man"!

Of course the man was tying out his cow tethered to a rope...

Had to explain what he was doing.

But you are right PR, as far as dogs are concerned...I sometimes wonder who is taking who for a walk............

Not so sure..used to be..but now Ja. Broilers are IMPORTING frozen fillets from CHINA!!! So unless you got a WHOLE fish or saw them process it...you may have had fish 'wild caught' or 'farmed-raised' form China...you never know what else you ate...

OH BTW:

I was driving through Green Island (i think). My secretary asked me..."why is that man walking his cow........?"
                  For your sake I hope your secretary was not looking in the mirror when she made that comment.