• Detainees rob 2 Jamaicans in police station cell

Detainees rob 2 Jamaicans in police station cell
    South Bureau

Wednesday, August 19th 2009

Three men arrested as suspects in 30 robberies, committed another while locked away in a cell at the Cunupia Police Station on Monday. The men robbed two Jamaican nationals who were arrested for overstaying their time in Trinidad.

The robbers were found wearing shoes belonging to the Jamaicans.

The suspects, aged 18, 19 and 21, were arrested on the weekend by members of the Central Division Robbery Unit, led by Sgt Nobbie and including detectives Lyndon Hosein, Leeshend Hosein and Adjodha Chapdeosingh.

The three were linked to robberies in Montrose, Chaguanas. The Jamaicans were detained until immigration officers could come to get them when they were robbed of cash, jewelry, and two pairs of shoes.

sgt nobbie ... somehow, dah name deh nuh inspire confidence!

So the Jamaican detainees were left with all their belongings on themselves...and de man dem rob dem inna de cell??? a wha de? dis don' soun' right! an' how dem get outta jail??? I'm confused...

sgt nobbie at work!

One can overstay time in Caricom territories?

But dis a joke to rhatid.

sgt nobbie...steady on the case!

One can overstay time in Caricom territories?

But dis a joke to rhatid.
              yes they does deport guyanese grenadian jamaican antiguan bajan and vincy from trinidad

wait sgt nobbie....., yuh turn up?

They even deport Trinis from Trinidad...what a ting!! Case in point: my last child was born in T&T, but me being a Canadian citizen I applied for Cdn citizenship for my son which he was given... to save myself $600x6 (me, wife 4 pickney) to get a Canadian visa (I visit there annually at least) I always travel on my Candian passport..well one year we land at Piarco, Immigration officer: everybody is a citizen ? yes but one resident (me) ; Officer: but there is not TT citizen stamp in his (Cdn) passport? (talking about my Trini born son)ok... but it indicates country of birth is Trinidad: Officer: dat don' matter...three months in yuh skin yute! bam bam next...
                  Well, I never, even me cuda stay til thy kingdom come but my trini born son cudda get deport...what a ting!! Had to spend four hours in the Immigration in POS to get his passport stamped...ahh bwoyy!

whey di officah name? sgt nobbie?