Jamaica still need good roads.....

• Jamaica still need good roads.....

It took me ~3.5 hours to drive from Lucea to Mandeville (using the south coast).

Much of the roads in this section of Jamaica is the same while i was there in the 70's.

Some portions are extremely narrow and have pot-hole galore!

Did you find your way through Sav La Mar ok? Sign posting there is lacking. I would say that Lucea to Negril is good and from Santa Cruz to Mandeville (Spur Tree Hill ) is much improved.

PR, Sav is a mess *traffically speakin' (and otherwise).

I made my way as far as Hendon and made a U turn back to my hotel.

Driving in much of Jamaica is not for the faint of heart.

There are quite a few road building projects in progress; but much work is left to be done.

* i made this word up

Did you find your way through Sav La Mar ok? Sign posting there is lacking. I would say that Lucea to Negril is good and from Santa Cruz to Mandeville (Spur Tree Hill ) is much improved.
        He doesn't seem too interested in what's good or improved.

Mainly the opposite it seems.

He is a bitter man. Couldn't make it in Jamaica, so he's taking his anger out on the poor country.

sigh!

"seem"?!! unless seem doesn't mean what i thought it meant....could be me tho....

He is a bitter man. Couldn't make it in Jamaica, so he's taking his anger out on the poor country.

sigh!
              Nuh fi mi tikle dat....Bittah1???

Nuh guy cyan tes dat!!!

"seem"?!! unless seem doesn't mean what i thought it meant....could be me tho....
                no..ah nuh yuh....

ah smaddy else

You are perfectly right Mosiah!!! I don't think i could make it in Jamaica.

Simple services like going to the bank, paying taxes, car registration are 6-10 hours wait. It's as if the folks on the other side of the desk are granting you a favor. The same quality service is seen at the shops and supermarkets.

It's as if that's the ongle way it can be.

Please forgive me for appreciating efficiency.

You are perfectly right Mosiah!!! I don't think i could make it in Jamaica.

Simple services like going to the bank, paying taxes, car registration are 6-10 hours wait. It's as if the folks on the other side of the desk are granting you a favor. The same quality service is seen at the shops and supermarkets.

It's as if that's the ongle way it can be.

Please forgive me for appreciating efficiency.
                    Mi nuh kno bout yuh but mi stay rite wich part mi deh an pay tax ah yaad an ave mi likkle NCB bank account print out pon mi computa screen.

Look like yuh need ah hupgrade.

I am sure the majority of (local) Jamaicans don't have your convenience--so the fact still remain.

Wrong ...Everyone has the opportunity.

Even you.

....'an yuh know a didde'n know.....

glad to enlighten.