Jangle, did you object to the BC's action?

• Jangle, did you object to the BC's action?

Well man and man affi a duh clean tune fi get air play. Aidonia .."Nowadays Girl" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKo8q1O-9yE

I LIKE IT!!!!!

Sorry me did busy next door. Yes I objected and still do.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sorry me did busy next door. Yes I objected and still do.
      Well, check and see how many tunes Vybz have can play pon the air now. Man and man affi a clean up dem lyrical content if dem want air play.

to the BC.

yup but thanks to the BC a R&B/Pop song like "Scream" by MJ and JJ and many more cannot be played because of the bleep in the song. Rhianna has another song that readily comes to mind also.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yup but thanks to the BC a R&B/Pop song like "Scream" by MJ and JJ and many more cannot be played because of the bleep in the song. Rhianna has another song that readily comes to mind also.
          I don't see the fuss! At least the BC wasn't hypocritical about it.

There is a vacuum of good leadership in Jamaica at all levels, and this falls into that category. Our leaders REACT instead of initiate. There are too many examples of this behaviour and we have one such incident unfolding right now with the JAAA. The JFF is another and of course the biggest culprits are our politicians.

How so? PPl were getting more upset with what is being paraded as lyrics. The producers started bleeping out the offensive stuff, but the message in majority of tunes was sti8ll clear. The approach by the BC simply killed 2 birds wid one stone.

Because that "bleeping" rule eliminated a wide cross section of songs which may not be offensive in a larger context. i will elaborate either later or tommorrow when I calm down. I havee been raging all day over the athletics issue.

W'ppen yuh naw sign up fe the Fantasy League?

Because that "bleeping" rule eliminated a wide cross section of songs which may not be offensive in a larger context. i will elaborate either later or tommorrow when I calm down. I havee been raging all day over the athletics issue.

W'ppen yuh naw sign up fe the Fantasy League?
                  Suh what? Yuh waan hear bleeping pon the air? Worse, there are songs that even with the bleeping, it nuh mek no difference?

Fantasy football for World Cups and Euros count mi in ... the leagues too long and I'm gonna lose interest. Gwaan ketch unuh practice ... and try beat the defending champ of the WC.

Well man and man affi a duh clean tune fi get air play. Aidonia .."Nowadays Girl" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKo8q1O-9yE

I LIKE IT!!!!!
                    Who listens to the radio for music nowadays?

Well, is not everyone is a Beenie Man groupie so we affi listen to the radio.

****NEWSFLASH****

Don't you hear music that you like before putting it on that device? Or you're one of that walk round wid it with nothing on it? Furthermore, I like to hear how various DJs mix various music.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet

and

.. are those real?