• Anal bleaching - an option for women of colour

Anal bleaching - an option for women of colour

Ask your dermatologist

BY DR NEIL PERSADSINGH

Monday, August 10, 2009

IF the skin on your buttocks or around your vagina looks darker, coarser and feels rougher or is otherwise not as smooth as you would like, perhaps anal bleaching is the answer.

Anal bleaching refers to the treatment of the skin in this area to make it lighter and to get it feeling smoother. It may be particularly helpful for women who wear thongs and feel insecure about the appearance of that region of the body.

Dancers and models who were unhappy with the appearance of their butts were the ones who first requested this treatment and it has caught on in the United States.

A lot of girls found that after waxing the vagina, they wanted the anus and the vagina to blend in better with the normal skin colour, hence anal bleaching.

No longer is a visit to the dermatologist or to the cosmetologist necessary to have this done. You can go online and look up anal bleaching creams and order the stuff delivered to you right here in Jamaica. A handbook on the techniques to use the creams is included and there is a lot of discussion on this topic online - including at least one video on Youtube.
    Women of colour have for a long time complained that the area around the vagina, the buttocks and under the arms is often darker than the rest of the skin and have noted their desire to have those areas toned in line with the rest of their skin colour. Anal bleaching may be the answer.

Women who do anal bleaching must however be aware of the condition known as ACANTHOSIS NIGRICANS. It causes discolouration of the skin under the arms (in the armpits) or in the groin. If there is thickening and darkening of the skin in these areas, visit your dermatologist as this may be an indication of cancer in some patients.

Still, the new anal bleaching creams would seem to be very safe. A lot of the harmful chemicals that they contained up to a few months ago, such as mercury, seem to have been removed.

So, if you are dissatisfied with the appearance of the colour of the skin 'down there', you can now do something about it.

Dr Neil Persadsingh is the author of Acne in Black Women and The Hair in Black Women. Please check out his website at acneinblackwomen.com for a free download of cosmetics and moisturisers for the woman with acne.

oh dear lord......where will it end?

erm...end? where else can it go!

i guess the doctors were happy for this invention!
      No longer is a visit to the dermatologist or to the cosmetologist necessary to have this done. You can go online and look up anal bleaching creams and order the stuff delivered to you right here in Jamaica.

DR NEIL PERSADSINGH is a fraud, and this man should be discredited for writing this trashy article.

I tend to believe that he is a fraud. Is he the same man I saw in a tape, who was discouraging women from bleaching their faces, hands etc.

huh? but cleach yuh a$$? i wonder if he had a hand in michael jackson bleaching his, michael jackson's, scrotom?

Hee hee - and when the man and the woman bruk up, the man will cuss har -- gweh gal, yuh a eediat, dat's why you did bleach yuh AR$E

we'd be lucky if that's all they can say!

scrotum

that too...