• Lazie please give me your

thoughts on this: (oh Ben you can help out if you want)<DIV id=printReady>

... JLP plans to target IDB for education Transformation money
    published: Friday | November 24, 2006
    <DIV class=KonaBody>

Earl Moxam, Senior Gleaner Writer

The Jamaica Labour Party (JLP), if it forms the next government, will be seeking funds from multilateral <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: orange 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">lending</SPAN> agencies to assist in financing the country's Education Transformation programme.

Audley Shaw, the party's spokesman on <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">finance</SPAN> and planning, disclosed at a Gleaner Editors' Forum, on Wednesday that the JLP would be seeking as much as $20 billion per year, possibly from a consortium of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB), the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB) and the World <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Bank</SPAN> to fund elements of the Transformation programme.

Already, preliminary discussions have been held with the targeted institutions, Mr. Shaw said, adding that the response had been positive.

Policy-based loans

"They say that <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">education</SPAN> is an area in which they are prepared to look at policy-based loans because they don't want any child left behind," he said.

The report of the Task Force on Educational Reform was tabled in Parliament, in December 2004. It recommended, among other things, that

RE: Lazie please give me your

my views?How about yours? You're the one that constantly mock proposals presented by the JLP, you're the one that regularly ask about their plans for education and how they intend to fund it. Please critic it then look at the PNP's achievement.

Lazie i just can't keep up with you

Boss you were the one that said the present Govt. is turning Ja in a nation of beggars, you said all they do is wlak and borrow. Low and behold Audley is doing the same. I thought Audley had some creative way of generating money. So basic shool will be flooded with money? What happen to high school and college. Most kids do not find their ground until the end of high school near college. I see now mention of the info age and how would Ja's system would be adjusted towards it. I guess you uys beleive that no Jakan can tackle molecular engineering. Same way the'experts" laughed at Prof. Simoes when he said Wc in four years.

Jawge (11/24/2006)Lazie i just can't keep up with you

Boss you were the one that said the present Govt. is turning Ja in a nation of beggars, you said all they do is wlak and borrow. Low and behold Audley is doing the same. I thought Audley had some creative way of generating money. So basic shool will be flooded with money? What happen to high school and college. Most kids do not find their ground until the end of high school near college. I see now mention of the info age and how would Ja's system would be adjusted towards it. I guess you uys beleive that no Jakan can tackle molecular engineering. Same way the'experts" laughed at Prof. Simoes when he said Wc in four years.
        Jawge, stop embarrass yuhself. When thinking people talk, just listen. Yuh have a comprehension problem? The man said if all the money cannot be raised they will start with early childhood education. Yuh have a problem with that? Is same way the gov't took 5 billion from the NHT and instead of using it to improve E.C., they spent it throughout the entire system ... where is the improvement?

Jawge, it too late in the year now, but fi 2007, please start thinking when yuh come round here. Omar borrow money fi pay off another creditor, with the high level of debt at high interest rates no wonder most of our budget goes into debt servicing. The idea is to borrow money at cheaper rates to improve the educationsystem so we can have a more competent labour force. What in that yuh nuh understand?

So when the JLP borrows money it's not a

problem but if the PNP does it's problem. Okay Lazie is the JLP going to do different from the present govt. to improve JA? So far all I'm seeing are plans that the present govt. is doing (now this mocks the word change). I believe that strong emphasis should be placed on high and vocational schools. That's if we want to caqtch in the IT game. Don't tellme that's all Audley have for education. Is it?

Jawge (11/24/2006)So when the JLP borrows money it's not a

problem but if the PNP does it's problem. Okay Lazie is the JLP going to do different from the present govt. to improve JA? So far all I'm seeing are plans that the present govt. is doing (now this mocks the word change). I believe that strong emphasis should be placed on high and vocational schools. That's if we want to caqtch in the IT game. Don't tellme that's all Audley have for education. Is it?
            There isa blueprint on how to improve the educational system in Jamaica. A blueprint that has been agreed on by both the JLP and the PNP. So why should the JLP reinvent the wheel? How much of that blueprint has been implemented by the gov't? Based on what Shaw has said, it is clear who is more serious about improving the education system.

In order to reduce the debt, we'll have to produce our way out of it (knowing how you slow you will think them mean farming ... no). A survey concluded that about 78% of the labour force is unskilled, therefore to produce our way out of debt, that will have to be addressed.

You somehow looking for an overnight solution. If a plane is in a nosedive, you have to take control, level off before the asension can start again. The JLP have to hit the ground running and they are aware of that. Of course they would have to get loans to run the country until corrective measures are implemented.

Hehe....you and Jawge come in like siblings to rhatid. - T.K.

Him need guidance.

LAzie is here to teach the people
                I'm not here to deceive the people.

Luckily fi JAwge, Lazie is here.

Lazie you are a joker LOL,

let's look at what you are saying:

There isa blueprint on how to improve the educational system in Jamaica. A blueprint that has been agreed on by both the JLP and the PNP. So why should the JLP reinvent the wheel? How much of that blueprint has been implemented by the gov't? Based on what Shaw has said, it is clear who is more serious about improving the education system.

&gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;If they argee on a Blueprint, what's the point of the JLP making a proposition? It's adone deal, they will both see it through.They agree yet one party is more serious than the other? how did they agree then wheeeew LOL

In order to reduce the debt, we'll have to produce our way out of it (knowing how you slow you will think them mean farming ... no). A survey concluded that about 78% of the labour force is unskilled, therefore to produce our way out of debt, that will have to be addressed.

&gt;&gt;&gt; So the way to address the poroduction issue is to start of with Kindergarten? Please tell me both you and Audley are joking.

You somehow looking for an overnight solution. If a plane is in a nosedive, you have to take control, level off before the asension can start again. The JLP have to hit the ground running and they are aware of that. Of course they would have to get loans to run the country until corrective measures are implemented.
                  &gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;So now that the JLP is going to take out loans, borrowing is profound idea? You are full of it.

sigh .. the mind is a terrible thing to waste. New rule Jawge .. when thinking people talk, unthinking people should keep quiet. Keep quiet Jawge.

Jawge,

The Major weakness of the PNP is disciplined execution of ideas. They are very poor in this area.

See: Paulwell and IT

See: North Coast Highway Construction

See: Operation Pride

See: Whitehouse

See: Tourism

See: Air Jamaica

See: Cement

See: Preparation for Cricket World Cup

See.. cho.. yuh get the picture.

Yuh waan guh heaven but yuh nuh waan dead...

So basically you are saying the JLP is coming with the

same ideas, only diffrence is the "discipline of execution". So why can't Omar execute better than Audley? You guys are running a campaign on a thin margin; you will excute the same ideas better. I thought the JLP was coming with radical changes andprfound ideas that would stun the populace of JA (moving the nation into higher heights of the info age). Alas it's just execution.Thank you Ben, no further questions.

BTW please explain how the caused the cement company to produce low quality cement, also give details on tourism, IT et al. Thanks.

Jawge, stop acting the fool. You asked about education, now you want to use the answers to judge their entire campaign. They understand the importance of a competent labour force to turn around our ecomony, until you grasp that ... cry cree. Why unuh waste money guh a college?

Okay so what is it that is

diffrent and profound that the JLP is bringing to the table? Thanks.

Yuh going in circle Jawge.