When the Jamaican dollar valued more than the US dollar

Who said you were building a Govt trough...

Fling stone in a pig pen...

LOL !!

Originally posted by Comment View Post
      But that does not answer the question Don, who did the better job of managing the countries affairs to date?

By any reasonable measure I think we both know the answer.
      Reread my post and you will discover that this is not an issue which interests me... if you wish to engage in a this side better than that discussion... there are many others who will take it up with you...suggest you seek them out.

If you wish to believe that the party you support is superior... nuhbaddy nah stop yuh.... yuh safe. Similarly for your equivalents on the PNP side.

To me they are both failures.... so something should change. Period.

Who said you were building a Govt trough...

Fling stone in a pig pen...

LOL !!
        Sarry Rear Admiral...yuh ah di man wid di trough..ah mean plan.

Is you claim yuh was building trough..

Yuh figget ?

Poor yuh.

LOL !

Reread my post and you will discover that this is not an issue which interests me... if you wish to engage in a this side better than that discussion... there are many others who will take it up with you...suggest you seek them out.

If you wish to believe that the party you support is superior... nuhbaddy nah stop yuh.... yuh safe. Similarly for your equivalents on the PNP side.

To me they are both failures.... so something should change. Period.
            Don1 there are over 1 billion people in the world that are starving and over 4 billion that live in wretched poverty.....therefore NO system of government ANYWHERE in the world has succeeded..... MLK "injustice anywhere is injustice everywhere".....Should we therefore wish away all governments and sovereign boundaries or should we align ourselves with, and support the ones we feel are best. Should we support Barrack Obama for example who can only be regarded as the lesser of two evils according to your criteria or should we hope that the democrats and the republicans will unite so that "something will change"

Why do you not want to declare which party has done the best for Jamaica? How will this weaken your argument? Over the last 5 decades based on ALL economic data.......... without exception........ one party has done better than the other......... this cannot be argued and I know and you know which one it is. Not to declare it and act accordingly is disingenuous.

Don1 there are over 1 billion people in the world that are starving and over 4 billion that live in wretched poverty.....therefore NO system of government ANYWHERE in the world has succeeded..... MLK "injustice anywhere is injustice everywhere".....Should we therefore wish away all governments and sovereign boundaries or should we align ourselves with, and support the ones we feel are best. Should we support Barrack Obama for example who can only be regarded as the lesser of two evils according to your criteria or should we hope that the democrats and the republicans will unite so that "something will change"

Why do you not want to declare which party has done the best for Jamaica? How will this weaken your argument? Over the last 5 decades based on ALL economic data.......... without exception........ one party has done better than the other......... this cannot be argued and I know and you know which one it is. Not to declare it and act accordingly is disingenuous.
              Why would you need me to join you in declaring which party is so called the "best".

To me that is a vacuous exercise not worthy of my time.... if you wish to engage in that...go ahead...my input is unnecessary.

If such a thought makes you feel good or vindicated to blindly support one of our backward tribes... be my guest.

Mi nuh inna dat contest because it leads... nowhere...which is exactly where Jamaica has been and is currently going.

I have opted out of that Orange/Green matrix and am pushing for a new form of governance...if even on a temporary or emergency basis.

Try smaddy else wid dat sumting.

It's hard to talk about "Yes We Can" when only a few years ago the black in our flag stood for hardship - past, present and future! God-bless our founding fathers!

sigh

It's hard to talk about "Yes We Can" when only a few years ago the black in our flag stood for hardship - past, present and future! God-bless our founding fathers!

sigh
                  How about Mek Wi Dweet then?

[quote=Comment;179390]

The question is a simple one Don1...the answer more so.....

Wishing for a different system of governance is one thing but unfortunately me must operate.....for now and the immediate future ...... with what we have.

So the question is...... who do you think of the two political parties that have formed the government since independence has done a better job?
                    Questions like this one will be debated until 'Thy Kingdom comes'. There are facts plus examples of good works by each party that abound that shall have the biased party hacks through to moderate rational persons coming down on one side or the other. In our present set of realities it is a waste of time. The only relevant question is; How best we go forward?

[QUOTE=Karl;179441]

Questions like this one will be debated until 'Thy Kingdom comes'. There are facts plus examples of good works by each party that abound that shall have the biased party hacks through to moderate rational persons coming down on one side or the other. In our present set of realities it is a waste of time. The only relevant question is; How best we go forward?
                      .........and I am suggesting to you (and others) that "in our present set of realities" an honest determination of which of the two political parties are best at governing the country is critical in determining how we best go forward.

Oky. Let me answer that question. The JLP has done a better job.

Now what? Are we going to default on our loans? How many financial secretaries are we going to have before we understand what we've gotten ourselves in?

Oky. Let me answer that question. The JLP has done a better job.

Now what? Are we going to default on our loans? How many financial secretaries are we going to have before we understand what we've gotten ourselves in?
                          It's easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle...than it is for a sycophant to change his partisan thinking.
                          Especially when his favoured tribe is in power.

Big roadblock to moving forward.