When the Jamaican dollar valued more than the US dollar

LOL !!

Idiots in charge of Trinidad and Barbados and well.. most every country in the World suffering under the Global recession..

Twit.

LOL !!

Idiots in charge of Trinidad and Barbados and well.. most every country in the World suffering under the Global recession..

Twit.
      Yes...most countries are suffering. That's not the point. This issue is not merely about the recession young yute. The recession is transient. This is about development and governance...two related issues.

Even considering the narrow issue of the recession...We are starting this recession at a much lower level than Trinidad or Barbados and our economic indicators are falling much faster and are more severely negative.

However recession or not Jamaica would be in a state of crisis and failing in comparison to many countries. Jamaica should be using this crisis to do as some other countries are doing (including the US) ...restructuring and reforming how we do business in a fundamental way. The crisis is too good to waste!
      Otherwise after the recession... the problems will be the same ...no...worse.

Returning to the status quo ante is not desirable. Jamaica needs real development and the only way is through new governance... not merely changing parties...as you seem to believe.

The existing model of governance is broken, failed, dead..... and should be buried as soon as possible.

I know all this is difficult or perhaps impossible for you to fathom.

But so be it.

What I find hard to fathom is your ability to rise after apparantly being in a coma for 18 years..

Govt change and wallah ! The sky is falling !

Rome has been burning for almost 20 years.. wi just shifting through the ashes now..

Here comes a likkle fellow with his bucket of water in a tizzy...

What happen ? No troughs to build ?

LOL !!

What I find hard to fathom is your ability to rise after apparantly being in a coma for 18 years..

Rome has been burning for almost 20 years.. wi just shifting through the ashes now..

Here comes a likkle fellow with his bucket of water in a tizzy...

LOL !!
          hopeless

Lawd! di likkle bredda still cyaan spell apparently... mad, sick...head gone.LOL!!

I wonder if this fellow realize that constantly point out spelling errors are signs of an inferiority complex...

Poor ting.

I wonder if this fellow realize that constantly point out spelling errors are signs of an inferiority complex...

Poor ting.
              Wrong.

It's a sign that you don't learn. I have been pointing out the misspelling of that particular word for almost a year.... and you STILL can't get it right.

Ah wha dis faada?? Yuh head nuh good.....

Just like your backward political viewpoints indicate a lack of learning LOL!!

..a serious inferiority complex....

Please avoid the offending word... pretty please?

really?!

i guess our english teachers had some issues they should have dealt with.

[quote]
                      Hmmm...How long have you been aware of my views? I am rising from a coma? I believe I started posting here about 18 months ago..give or take...not 18 years ago.
                      You must have special powers to know my views before I started posting.... Rear Admiral... Yuh mussi wan scientis.

The sky is perpetually falling in Jamaica... under whatever regime. Has ever been so since the Arawaks were wiped out by your beloved white men.

Wrong.. Jamaica has been burning for 400+ years... listen to Peter Tosh and learn. No time like the present for real change.

No yute... mi neva wuk fi Govament yet ar eva try get Govament kantrak... mi lef dat to sycophants lika yuh.

Mi ear seh di money cyan nice but...Mi love mi hindipendence tuh much.
                      Last edited by Don1; August 8, 2009, 11:46 AM.

Clearly our leaders failed Jamaica, and perhaps the post should be reposted under Don 1's "..day in paradise", in case the obvious correlation is missed.
                        There is an article that has found a seemingly permanent home on one of our major internet Newspaper, the one about we are not JLP or PNP, we are Jamaicans, an annoying run off to Obama's..., why not Junior Reid's "One Blood"?

Blessed
                        good word mi bredrin...wi need a new program. It naah wuk fi wi ow it set now.

really?!

i guess our english teachers had some issues they should have dealt with.

Ssssshhhhhhhhh. Nuh mek it look suh bad.

[QUOTE=Don1;179383]

Hmmm...How long have you been aware of my views? I am rising from a coma? I believe I started posting here about 18 months ago..give or take...not 18 years ago.
                            You must have special powers to know my views before I started posting.... Rear Admiral... Yuh mussi wan scientis.

The sky is perpetually falling in Jamaica... under whatever regime. Has ever been so since the Arawaks were wiped out by your beloved white men.

Wrong.. Jamaica has been burning for 400+ years... listen to Peter Tosh and learn. No time like the present for real change.

No yute... mi neva wuk fi Govament yet ar eva try get Govament kantrak... mi lef dat to sycophants lika yuh.

Mi ear seh di money cyan nice but...Mi love mi hindipendence tuh much.
                            The question is a simple one Don1...the answer more so.....

Wishing for a different system of governance is one thing but unfortunately me must operate.....for now and the immediate future ...... with what we have.

So the question is...... who do you think of the two political parties that have formed the government since independence has done a better job?

The question is a simple one Don1...the answer more so.....

Wishing for a different system of governance is one thing but unfortunately me must operate.....for now and the immediate future ...... with what we have.

So the question is...... who do you think of the two political parties that have formed the government since independence has done a better job?
                              Both have led Jamaica...either incompetently in power or destructively in opposition...to our sorry state.

I leave the evaluation of the lesser of the two evils to others who are exercised by that question...I am not.

The fallacy I wish to address in your (thankfully tempered) statement is this:
                              You seem to believe that our politicians are incapable of having a different relationship with power and inclusiveness under the current system.

That's like saying your mantra is "Yes We Can't"

I disagree with that belief. We just need the appropriate leader(s) to make the change.

Our mantra should be "Yes We Can" ... or preferably Mek wi Dweet

If we don't.. we will continue down the toilet.

Both have led Jamaica...either incompetently in power or destructively in opposition...to our sorry state.

I leave the evaluation of the lesser of the two evils to others who are exercised by that question...I am not.

The fallacy I wish to address in your (thankfully tempered) statement is this:
                                You seem to believe that our politicians are incapable of having a different relationship with power and inclusiveness under the current system.

That's like saying your mantra is "Yes We Can't"

I disagree with that belief. We just need the appropriate leader(s) to make the change.

Our mantra should be "Yes We Can" ... or preferably Mek wi Dweet

If we don't.. we will continue down the toilet.
                                But that does not answer the question Don, who did the better job of managing the countries affairs to date?

By any reasonable measure I think we both know the answer.