I will renounce! Hay-Webster to give up US citizenship

mek sense.. however

"We always believe we are best for Jamaica, so anything that will cause us to be in power is therefore best for Jamaica..."

Yuh know who yuh ah deal wid ?

"A man seh him know me for forty years, then him try to push some papers through my car window... he does not KNOW me..."

She might not have to. She might have already by default....

I will renounce! Hay-Webster to give up US citizenship
      Published: Sunday | August 2, 2009

Hay-Webster
      Tyrone Reid, Sunday Gleaner Reporter

South Central St Catherine Member of Parliament (MP) Sharon Hay-Webster has decided to give up the land of her birth - the United States of America (USA).

Hay-Webster, an Opposition MP, has initiated the process of renouncing her US citizenship in order to remain a member of the House of Representatives.

Fifteen months ago, an unyielding Hay-Webster, with legal team in tow, was ready for a showdown with her political adversaries to prove that despite possessing a US passport, she was eligible to sit in the lower house.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead7.html

(a) A person who is a national of the United States whether by birth or naturalization, shall lose his nationality by voluntarily performing any of the following acts...........

.....(A) accepting, serving in, or performing the duties of any office, post, or employment under the government of a foreign state or a political subdivision thereof, after attaining the age of eighteen years if he has or acquires the nationality of such foreign state; or
      (B) accepting, serving in, or performing the duties of any office, post, or employment under the government of a foreign state or a political subdivision thereof, after attaining the age of eighteen years for which office, post, or employment an oath, affirmation, or declaration of allegiance is required;

Mosiah Are you stupid? Or just partisan?
        Why not both?

The two are one and the same.

what about Mairs who got his through his parent as they were citizen of Venuzula or some other central American country
          There are new countries being formed daily it seems. LOL!!

Seeing dat dis country Venuzula is in Central America.. ow come di RBZ nuh play dem inna WC qualifying?

mek sense.. however

"We always believe we are best for Jamaica, so anything that will cause us to be in power is therefore best for Jamaica..."

Yuh know who yuh ah deal wid ?

"A man seh him know me for forty years, then him try to push some papers through my car window... he does not KNOW me..."

But ah wha dis faada..a broken record... stuck pon di same tyiad chorus line. LOL!!

Nuh wonda wi doom.

You sure you not stupid or bias?

i'm probably stupid for all i know and probably too stupid to know that i am stupid.

What yuh talking bout ?

Yuh 'Dead Paradigm" broken record ?

LOL !!

Was she in the USA Military? That is one time you have to Pledge to defend the USA.

"Applying for a USA Passport" Wait how else must a USA born travel out of the USA? Drivers license nuh wuk, and does a child have to say the Pledge for a Passport?

until this year a child could travel without a passport. The law was finally put in place this year.

Children do not pledge anything if they get it through their parents.

What yuh talking bout ?

Yuh 'Dead Paradigm" broken record ?

LOL !!
                        No.. not broken.. it's the truth... and that cannot be broken. But it can be unacceptable.

What's broken is the JLP/PNP nonsensical paradigm.

Continue to live the fantasy.

Showa!!

i'm probably stupid for all i know and probably too stupid to know that i am stupid.
                          now that's profound.

Soo.. what is so special about YOUR truth ??

Unless yuh always think your truth is best for Jamaica, so anything that will cause....

Si dem and yuh KNOW dem...

LOL !!