Too much... ?

Must be too much Money...

LOL !
    Agree....it gone tuh im 'ead! LOL!!

There you go again - politics, politics, politics! I couldn't care less who did get it. Is how dem did go about it!

Dem who ?

Yuh lucky is a white man... mek it be a child of a lesser God.. den yuh woulda see 'head gone'

LOL !

Yuh lucky is a white man... mek it be a child of a lesser God.. den yuh woulda see 'head gone'

LOL !
            Tank Jeezas fi wite man.

No, it is called White man with a #1 Rated International product.

His first mistake was mixing Politics with his Brand (Rate PJ fi dat con)

He now has to pay to correct that mistake:

"Gordon 'Butch' Stewart has estimated it will cost more than US$6 million, or J$534 million, to re-launch the Sandals Whitehouse Hotel but it's something he feels compelled to do, hence his decision to close the resort for renovation."

Him shoulda stick to the cash in a brown paper bag and dun..

"Gordon 'Butch' Stewart has estimated it will cost more than US$6 million, or J$534 million, to re-launch the Sandals Whitehouse Hotel but it's something he feels compelled to do, hence his decision to close the resort for renovation."

Err...if the white man had not mixed politics with his business from the beginning.... he would not be as successful as he is.

He's been conning politicians for a long time... it's just part of his genius.
                Only the naive don't know that. With this... one of his many political deals... it seems he miscalculated... ...but 99 out of 100 is still an excellent score! Suh mi nuh sarry fi di bredda,

Gwaan worship the ground under his feet... you can lick his boots while you're at it. LOL!!

Err...if the white man had not mixed politics with his business from the beginning.... he would not be as successful as he is.

He's been conning politicians for a long time... it's just part of his genius.
                  Only the naive don't know that politics is a BIG part of his success.

With this... one of his many political deals... it seems he miscalculated... ...but 99 out of 100 is still an excellent score! Suh mi nuh sarry fi di bredda,

Gwaan worship the ground under his feet... you can lick his boots while you're at it. LOL!!

Who said anything about not mixing politics with Business ???

Read again.. slowly this time.

Who said anything about not mixing politics with Business ???

Read again.. slowly this time.
                      You brought up his so called "mistake" of mixing politics with business. See your quote below in case you "forgot".
                      That's a tactic the fellow has done to huge success over many years... was it a "mistake" mixing business & politics since the 1970's?
                      Clearly not.

Maudib
                      Young yute...put your brain in gear before you write.

Less nonsense may emerge (hopefully... but I doubt it)
                      Last edited by Don1; August 6, 2009, 08:40 AM.

One must be able to differentiate between Business and Brand...

Try..

"He who knows not and knows not he knows not"

One must be able to differentiate between Business and Brand...

Try..

"He who knows not and knows not he knows not"
                          What nonsense.

What is the business of Sandals...without the branding?

Ans: Empty hotels.

Try again with another tack.

What utter nonsense..

You can sell a Brand without selling your business..conversely you can sell your business and keep your Brand.. independent concepts..

Butch Stewart has engaged in buying political favor in the normal course of doing business in Jamaica.

This is the first time he has engaged in a manner that has direct implications to his Brand.

If you are unable to discern the difference you are out of your depth.

What utter nonsense..

You can sell a Brand without selling your business..conversely you can sell your business and keep your Brand.. independent concepts..

Butch Stewart has engaged in buying political favor in the normal course of doing business in Jamaica.

This is the first time he has engaged in a manner that has direct implications to his Brand.

If you are unable to discern the difference you are out of your depth.
                              He has leased / bought quite a few govt properties before. Not much different from Sandals Whitehouse.

Hmm.. clearly you are not aware of the facts.. to make such a statement.