Willi? ...and others who have been to this part of Germany?

ah so it set up sir

Nuh worry ah di eternal learner yuh ah deal wid. In honesty I was wrong to mention your school name but I knew that would get you started.

Ben do mi ah beg yuh low it. Go ask di german dem nuh. Yuh nuh see dat di amount of water moving along the structre is the main concern (as it will take care of any object being placed in it) but dat is wha mi tink an mi
      is a pebble so nuh tek my word

What is the relevance of this to the concept of gravity, mass and weight ?

I asked you a VERY important question..

Is the Ship floating in mid air ? If no.. what is preventing the ship from crashing to the earth as it should ?

The only way for the ship to not fall to the earth it must be weightless... is the ship weightless ?

Ok.. let me make it simpler.. if I froze the water with the ship in it.. would that change the weight being supported by the bridge ?

Methinks the answer to all this lies in the principia or any book called introduction to clasical physics. wha yuh tink?

LOL !!!

What does moving have to do with weight ??? Yuh weigh less when yuh in a car that is moving ???

So what if the water is moving ?

Dem still have to account for the water and what is in the water, moving or otherwise..

Try again..

Um.. that is where the concept of Mass X Gravity = Weight come fram...

Yuh back to square 1.

mi geezas...blood inna di wata!!! jawge ded yah now!! no ease up....but a good!!!

Next ting yuh gwine tell me is if a nuclear sub weighing 200,000 Tons is submerged at a depth of 100 feet.. di bridge nuh haffi worry bout dat.. in fact you can add 10 more nuclear sub and di bridge safe... just so long as di bridge designed to hold up the weight of the water alone ebryting chris...

WHOEEEE !!!

ben use the train analogy and ask yourself if
                    the builders of a bridge worry about the weight of passengers going on the train.

KARL !!

Come rescue yuh friend.. yuh run wheh leave him fi struggle inna di deep watah and him cyaan swim..

Yuh wikid after is yuh lead him down di wrong path...

But Geezas.. let us entertain your folly if only to see just how lost you are..

What happen if di Train shut off pon di bridge...

OOOPS ???

Ah dat di Engineers ah guh seh ?

or: WARNING ! DO NOT STOP ON BRIDGE, WE ONLY FACTORED IN THE WEIGHT OF THE TRAIN..

This is classic...

aah yuh come roun, nuh change up yuh argument

Yuh read fast (Inro to ....) What body of water hold nuclear subs? can a
                          nuclear sub function in the waters we have in JA? Ben mi glad yuh see the light though.

Yuh neva deh pon di D train an it stop pon di Manhattan bridge going to Brooklyn?

Change up my argument.. ??

I am entertaining your nonsense.

What is a water fall ???

The water suddenly gain weight when it go over the edge ???

What happen to anyting in di water or on top of it ? Dem suddenly gain weight when dem go over di edge ???

Good luck with that one..

But mi nuh unnastan how yuh mek di ice argument baffle yuh..

What weighs more ? 100 grams of ice or 100 grams of water ?

After yuh baffle over that one try this:

What weighs more ? 100 grams of ice with 1lb hollow cube frozen in it OR
                              100 grams of water with a 1lb hollow cube floating in it ?

Both cubes are 'suspended' in a medium.. so...
                              Last edited by Muadib; July 30, 2009, 05:47 PM.

and your point ?

Based on your theory if di engineers only account for the weight of the train.. dog nyam yuh suppah...