If this is the case the minister have all right

Maybe the place needed to be tiled. And I guess the matron should have paid for that herself.

Sass, we agree dat di place run dung and dat di matron may have fallen down on the job. However, there is another issue. The minister has no right to address ANYONE, not even a barefoot bwoy pon di street, like dat!

Imagine if I go to one of these insitutions and someone is rude to me. Who do I complain to if the minister dun set di example?!?

No! I don't realise any of that nonsense, because that is not what I am defending!

First I didn't see what the minister said execpt in print. We can blame the government for the condition but the parish council and the matron have the day to day responsiblity. Putting tile in my opinion will not make a big difference. Have you ever smell wrenking tiles? What concern me most is that basic cleasing proceedures are not been followed and nobody in Portland seemed to be concerned. Not the Matron, Not the Parish Council and not the people who inspect it. That is more my concern than one foul mouth minister.

No! I don't realise any of that nonsense, because that is not what I am defending!
          Well now yuh know. How would you like it if you had a relative at that place?

You don't get it. YOU NEVER GET IT! Apparently, you are not mentally equipped to get it!

Well, maybe you need to see it!

Public servants have no right to speak to people like dem a dawg! And that doesn't preclude inquiring of people with certain responsibilities and letting them know that have failed the people of Jamaica.

You don't get it. YOU NEVER GET IT! Apparently, you are not mentally equipped to get it!
                Yuh right .. I don't get it why y'all defending filth. The man hit out against the state of the place ... any decent person would be in agreement, but I guess some of you have unuh motives .. oh yeah .. you did make it clear in one of the posts.

But some of them people have been getting away for too long. some have the same posts for 30 years and nobody can talk to them.

Who yuh talking? Politicians?

no some a them government workers.

I know how it is that some of them get a job in these rural parishes and them take advantage, the local people can't talk to them, them a god to themselves(not saying that is the case with the matron as I don't know) but I remember cases where local people had no say in the service they got.

And if they still come across such despicable behaviour from these people, to whom do they report such behaviour?

Most don't know. people just give up. To many it seems no action is taken when they do report so they just say "a so the thing set" or "a runnings"

How often we hear that?

And that's okay?

LOL !

Coddle the pickney dem.. Comrade styleee !

LOL !

Unnuh had 20 years of 'Nice Guy'.... dat nevah work out too well..

Time fi tek licks... bite yuh lip...