By cleaning up the ****************, mango season or no mango season the flies will not leave the **************** alone.
If this is the case the minister have all right
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHow would you get rid of the flies in mango season, Sass?
APOLOGISE OR LEAVE!
Mesh around windows and mesh doors at entry points...along with keeping inside clean.
The Minister cannot excape his part in not helping the matron by getting the residents out of that 'health hazard' and into a building that would make it easier for the matron and staff to do their jobs.Last edited by Karl; July 24, 2009, 10:48 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Suh Mosiah, wha yuh a tell we say? Since a mango season a pure fly deh a yuh yaad? Suh now unuh a defend filth? Di man say him nuh buy the argument bout mango season and board floor. Unuh need fi stop being petty.Last edited by Lazie; July 24, 2009, 10:53 AM."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Assasin View PostBy cleaning up the ****************, mango season or no mango season the flies will not leave the **************** alone.
If the Minister was beig 'true' he would tie himself and his Ministry to the problems.
--- He would say something along the lines of - Even as I recognise that my Ministry has contributed to the appalling conditions here, I must take the Matron to task for....
...I am also promising that I shall request of my Minister that immediate steps be taken to upgrade and make habitable...as what I am seeing here is not fit for our brothers and sisters here in residence. Immediate action has to be taken by all parties concerned. Matron I am expecting you to immediately do your part on behalf our fellow citizens here. I shall return in two days to see what you have done and shall follow up on improvements to the building."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
They are all important questions, but the tirade was uncalled for and unforgiveable. This is not Coronation Market, bredren? Did his mother teach him how to speak to people, women in particular?!? And now that he is a PUBLIC SERVANT, where is his decency to the electorate, to the Jamaican people? Where are his manners?!?
APOLOGISE OR LEAVE, BWAY!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSeems like he was so embarrassed by the failure of his govt that he was trying to deflect the blame. And he had to be rude about it too!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
...and..-Observer EDITORIAL: Things don't have to fall apart
Things don't have to fall apart
The hellholes that have been featured in the media this week - the Port Antonio infirmary and the Flying Squad Headquarters - didn't just spring up overnight....more"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I remember when we donated money from a concert to the St.Ann infirmary in St.Anns Bay in 1988. The condition was not the very best but it was clean and you could see the workers were doing their jobs.
this is clear neglect by all the parties involved. There is no excuse for some of the things which the inspector found. At least Montique has hightlighted it. It may not be in the best manner but I assume if he didn't visit it would be business as usual.
Time fi a change.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Where is the decency to the people in the infirmery? The people who have scarificed for us all?
That is more my concern.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If there wasn't any urine around there would be a lot less flies.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
That is also my concern! But the minister has a responsibility to be decent to the people he serves. His dressing down of the matron was a dressing down of the Jamaican people. HIM WRENK! We can bet that something will be done to the infirmary now that these things have been exposed, but what about di wrenkin' bwoy!?
APOLOGISE OR LEAVE!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThat is also my concern! But the minister has a responsibility to be decent to the people he serves. His dressing down of the matron was a dressing down of the Jamaican people. HIM WRENK! We can bet that something will be done to the infirmary now that these things have been exposed, but what about di wrenkin' bwoy!?
APOLOGISE OR LEAVE!
You're sounding more and more pathetic Mosiah. The man say him isn't an idiot, him nuh buy the excuses given, how is that "a dressing down of the Jamaican people." Yuh realize yuh defending almshouse and bringing in Jamaican people fi prop up yuh ridiculous stand."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)