My new favourite 'tician.. for the moment?

Portia has no sense...

are you SERIOUS?!! why do they insist on foisting portia upon poor likkle jamaica? haven't we suffered enough fro the old school tribalists?

send bunting or smaddy else! how can we chart a new course with the same old thinking ... "mama is here"?!!

I agree with you there Bunting etc , but equating her as a fool? I think not. Bruce has proven he is a bonafide fool.

I think what Jamaicans are weighing in their minds is the issue of the JLP and its bumbling incompetence was it a one off with Bruce or is it genetic,i.e Holness ... I mean they went for Holness over Tufton ?

Raises a few eyebrows.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

portia over phillips raises many more eyebrows!

That was done in an all out war for the presidency, these guys lined up , capitulated to Holness.It says alot about Portia political shrewdness to out do Phillips.

Granted you could argue the JLP linning up behind Holness without a bloodfest is a masterstroke.

Time & the election will tell.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You do realize there are those (also outside of Jamaica) that think Golding's Term was the most effective in Jamaican History...

Just food for your hyperbolic 'thought'..

:-)

And this is from your poll taken on FB and the RBSC forum?