Dem people yah cyaan serious! Infirmary

• Dem people yah cyaan serious! Infirmary

full and fly and stink a p i s s and when the Minister get bringle people vex wid the Minister?

Nothing to apologize for – Montague

State Minister for Local Government Robert Montague is refusing to apologize for his outburst during a meeting with the matron of the Port Antonio Infirmary in Portland on Monday. RJR News has been receiving calls from members of the public who expressed outrage at a Television Jamaica News report which showed Mr. Montague berating the matron over the poor state of the facility.

This was what triggered the angry responses.

"So tell me why there are flies all over (and) don't tell me about mango season ... you think I'm an idiot. You standing there telling me about board floors, I grew up on board floor," said Mr. Montague.

Elderly deserve better
    But late Tuesday night when RJR News contacted the State Minister, he said he was not sorry for the way in which he addressed the matron.
    According to Mr. Montague, he was ticked off by the matron's scant regard to concerns which he raised about the state of the infirmary.
    He said health department officials had concerns about a fly infestation at the facility and when the matro nwas aksed about it she said it was because it is mango season why so many flies are at the facility.

"When you have a professional person who is put in charge of the care of the elderly and their professional answer to a query is because it is mango season and then your answer to why there's a strong urine scent in the place is because it's board floor ... those are not good enough. Those were the responses that were giving to problems that the public health department was pointing out. The treatment of the elderly deserves much, much more than that and I was very indignant," said Mr. Montague.
    He has asked for an investigation into the operations of the infirmary and its financial accounts.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/20006/26/

had bobby pickersgill done the same thing you would have thought differently.

Thats yuh line of defense? Come better that that. I wonder if all who a bitch and complain bout what Bobby M. said had a relative in that urine smelling fly infested, facility if unuh would be happy.

I guess after upholding mediocrity for too long ... unuh would have a problem wid this.

There is a way to deal with every situation, no matter how bad it is. Montague was completely out of order. Every Jamaican should be appalled by his uncouth behaviour, especially our women.

We are killing people every day and the govt remains clueless. Such a situation would more warrant a daily tracing of the govt by every citizen of Jamaica, but we will not go into that gutter with Montague.

Total disgrace! Including the state of the infirmaries.

There is a way to deal with every situation, no matter how bad it is. Montague was completely out of order. Every Jamaican should be appalled by his uncouth behaviour, especially our women.

We are killing people every day and the govt remains clueless. Such a situation would more warrant a daily tracing of the govt by every citizen of Jamaica, but we will not go into that gutter with Montague.

Should be appalled with the minister's behavior or appalled with the fly infested urine smelly infirmary? You have got to be joking. Tek off yuh orange shirt fi a change. I can bet any money if you had a reason to visit that place and saw the flies and smell the urine you'd be quick to knock the gov't for it ... but when the minister put down him foot unuh still a complain? Unuh obviously looking for something to bitch bout.

I was wearing that same orange shirt when I cussed Portia for not doing enuff to prevent those dogs from mauling the elderly women at the nursing home. Not to mention the fire!

Good try, Lazie, but only Maudib displays more pee-pee cluck-cluck tribalism on this site. Sass is a close third!

I was wearing that same orange shirt when I cussed Portia for not doing enuff to prevent those dogs from mauling the elderly women at the nursing home. Not to mention the fire!

Good try, Lazie, but only Maudib displays more pee-pee cluck-cluck tribalism on this site. Sass is a close third!
              Suh where you and the others come in? I guess y'all in a league of your own. The minister down down him foot cause of the messy state of the infirmary and yuh a complain? Yet you talk bout Maudid, Sass and Lazie? Obviously you were trying to make a joke there.

Should be appalled at both...dress her down (no pun intended) in private if you have to...

Montague have any respect for women? Maybe he needs to be reminded of the value of women and how to treat them right.

How should he have dealt with it?

These jokers only want a chance to go after any of the ministers.

Montague have any respect for women? Maybe he needs to be reminded of the value of women and how to treat them right.
                        .. suh buying the argument bout mango season and board floor would be a means of showing respect?

two wrong don't mek a right, comes of as grandstanding for the camera.
                          I don't think Minister holness would do it like that,

In private!

I have two mango trees in my yard and they bore well this year plus the neighbour has one big one that hangs right behind my bedroom and I have no flies...well except the one that follow me...ha ha ha