The real Top 5 Jakan beaches - Yard style

• The real Top 5 Jakan beaches - Yard style

Let's get serious about this best beach business and stop ape these ridiculous mags about sand and water quality etc etc, all good but more important things fi think bout than that.

Best beach in Jamaica hands down is Boston Beach, there is no where better than you can drink a Stripe or a Heiniken, eat some jerk pork (sweet nuh rowse) some yellow heart breadfruit, drink another Stripe or two sit back watch the action, catch some waves if you want, tek ah rest and roll some ball cross the road with yuh brethrin. That is the best beach right there. You can beat the multifaceted dimensions that this beach brings to the table. Not to mention the incredible Portland greenery and the backdrop of the Sierra Bastidas (Spanish name for the Blue Mountains)

Top 5 Jamaican beaches.

1. Boston Bay (Jerk pork/chicken, yellow heart breadfruit, great waves, great sand, great scenery
    2. Hellshire, wicked fried and steamed fish with hot pepper sauce, festival, more stripes, a little juggling on the beach, watch a little action, jump in the water to cool off and then hit another stripe with a few festivals.
    3. Alligator Pond beach by little Ochi, what more can you say, fried fish, snapper, parrot, goat fish, steam, fried, curry lobster, curry shrimp, hot pepper shwimps Middle quarters style, what more you want, yes a few more stripe, take a run down the beach towards little Pedro or what used to be little Pedro now a big old bauxite wharf run come back and repeat the process.
    4. Treasure Beach, what! more fish St Elizabeth style with fried golden crust bammy soaked in oil, thick fresh regular style bammy or paper thin Arawak style bammy, and then a few stripes and a little Appleton, don't swin in the water, undercurrents strong that is why it is number 4.
    5. Rozelle falls beach, talk about vibes, you cyan get more yardstyle than this beach, spent a night in acanoe there once, lucky the fisherman dem never chop me up, take a dip in the sea, eat some more fish, play some ball, cross the road and take a fresh in the waterfall, check out the natural vibes and interplay with nuff Jakan people all trying to take a fresh in one spot, eat some more food find a canoe under a tree and a you dat!

Now that is a real top 5 beaches of Jamaica.

4. Treasure Beach?

Why is it so much of the beach is fenced with Barb Wire?

...and your warning about the undercurrents is 'bang on'. While at school we went on what was supposed to a fun outdoor trip (Coke House, MC) and one boy was lost!

Strong swimmers in large groups who are cool and will swim paralel to the beach or go with the pull out to sea only!

*The canoe men ( I suppose there must be a lot of motorboat men now) will get you if you are pulled out to sea.

I have not been back since that incident in the early '60s. ...but my grand-kids have just returned with tons of photographs after spending a week in Treasure Beach.
    Last edited by Karl; July 22, 2009, 08:38 AM.

Look like yuh love bungle bungle up wit people pon beach. Bout Hellshire and Boston Beach

Bricktop, A Question

Look like yuh love bungle bungle up wit people pon beach. Bout Hellshire and Boston Beach
        Bricktop, I don’t mean to break the focus of Stonigut’s nice thread, but at the same time I cannot start a thread merely to ask you a question.

Several years ago a post was made on the old Reggae Boyz Forum that, to this day, I consider the funniest post I’ve ever read here. That post had me literally laughing for months!!

The post I’m referring to was a response to a posted comment that Deon Burton was injured. At that time Burton was seemingly permanently sitting on the bench of the English club for which he was playing. The response to that post about his injury was, “Did he fall off the bench?”

This is my all-time Number 1 humorous post on the RBZ forum, and I vaguely recall that you might have been the person who posted that really humorous reply. Were you the person who posted that humorous reply about falling off the bench?

(Karl will no doubt recall the post, as when I commented on it way back then, he agreed with me that it was very funny and that he too was laughing all night.)

I don't remember but I don't mind taking the credit

I remember! It was a long time ago, but funny as hell.

I'm sure HL has had better jokes though. Leyton Orient comes to mind!

guilty!

Yuh too badmind and grudgeful. Stop try tief mi joke di man seh a mi buss it

in the words of the immortal portia lucretion simpson miller.... GWEH!!!

Gamma, That Was You!!! (LOL)

guilty!
                    Gamma, you probably won’t believe this, but it actually crossed my mind while typing the question this morning whether it might have been you who posted that funny reply!! However, I decided it might be Bricktop because he makes a lot of jokes, and they are always genuinely funny (including my favorite for the year, those photos and caption in his Holland Bay post a couple of days ago). Another “old” poster, Booma, came to mind, but I dismissed him as I couldn’t remember him ever being funny, just extremely annoying.

That was a classic, Gamma, and most definitely my all-time favorite joke ever posted on the Reggae Boyz Forum!!

Yes, it was indeed funny

I remember! It was a long time ago, but funny as hell.

I'm sure HL has had better jokes though. Leyton Orient comes to mind!
                      You are right, Mosiah, it was a very long time ago, but that joke by Gamma has to be an all-time classic! I cannot recall HL’s joke though.

mosiah would you do the honours?

Is Booma one a JB famous character?

lucretion?!? is that some Star Trek tribe?

"Captain, the Klingons and Talosians are retreating but the Lucretions are approaching at warp speed from the Alpha Galaxy. Should we engage the force fields, sir?"

sigh...it just won't be the same. you really would have had to be there.