• Frenchman's Cove rate 8th best beach in the world

http://www.worldreviewer.com/travel-guides/beach/

sometimes we don't know what we have

to imagine that I grew up in Portland and knew the beauty but never had no idea what we had.

http://www.tripfilms.com/Travel_Vide...ica-Video.html

Sass, are you saying that you have never been to Frenchman's Cove Beach?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

i think he is saying that he never thought about it on global scale to think that it was one of the most beautiful beaches in the world...to him it was just a "nice" beach.....if so, that is an oft repeated story...

exactly. I knew it was beautiful and special but I have been to so many beaches in Portland and St.Mary in my young days and I never thought about it been rated as one of the best in the world. If you ask 99% of the people living close to it they have no idea. To most it is just another beach, just a little special.

We simply need to highlight things like this if we want to sell to others.

I can understand. I was absolutely blown away by the pristine beauty of the place.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Trust me there are many beautiful place in Ja.
              One of the spots I am impress with is driving into Port Maria on top of the hill and looking into Port Maria bay. Either Norman Cowan or James Bond author concluded it is the most beautiful place in the world. The sad thing is that is what we grew upon. Going to Titchfield you had the habour and Navy Island right there so we were spoiled.

http://www.worldreviewer.com/travel-guides/beach/

sometimes we don't know what we have

to imagine that I grew up in Portland and knew the beauty but never had no idea what we had.
                Question? If I dock a boat up and swim onto Frenchman's Cove beach dem goin run me down and charge me fi be on it? Anedda question. When the resort was an actual functioning resort was the beach open to locals for a fee as it is now?

I have been to both the Bora Bora beach and Frenchman's Cove

Jamaica cannot hold a candle to Bora Bora in any aspect of natural beauty. Frenchman's is my favorite Jamiacan beach but Bora Bora is 100 levels above.

We could not even begin to compete.

Question? If I dock a boat up and swim onto Frenchman's Cove beach dem goin run me down and charge me fi be on it? Anedda question. When the resort was an actual functioning resort was the beach open to locals for a fee as it is now?
                    No. Unless you cross the high tide line.

At some point it was whites only. Only black man was the servers.

What are your criteria for judging a beach? and using them tell us in what areas Bora Bora outshines JA beaches? 100 times better ....wow!

The view from Firefly, Noel Coward's home, overloking Galina Island in St. Mary, is to die for.

Bora Bora have high mountains too?

yeah..das where the misses had her 40th bash last year...mi pocket still a bun mi.....

Let's get serious about this best beach business and stop ape these ridiculous mags about sand and water quality etc etc, all good but more important thing fi think bout than that.

Best beach in Jamaica hands down is Boston Beach, there is no where better than you can drink a Stripe or a Heiniken, eat some jerk pork (sweet nuh rowse) some yellow heart breadfruit, drink another Stripe or two sit back watch the action, catch some waves if you want, tek ah rest and roll some ball cross the road with yuh brethrin. That is the best beach right there. You can beat the multifaceted dimensions that this beach brings to the table. Not to mention the incredible Portland greenery and the backdrop of the Sierra Bastidas (Spanish name for the Blue Mountains)

Top 5 Jamaican beaches.

1. Boston Bay (Jerk pork/chicken, yellow heart breadfruit, great waves, great sand, great scenery
                              2. Hellshire, wicked fried and steamed fish with hot pepper sauce, festival, more stripes, a little juggling on the beach, watch a little action, jump in the water to cool off and then hit another stripe with a few festivals.
                              3. Alligator Pond beach by little Ochi, whatmore can you say, fried fisk, snapper, parrot, goat fish, steam, fried, curry lobster, curry shrimp, hot pepper shwimps Middle quarters style, what more you want, yes a few more stripe, take a run down the beach towards little Pedro or what used to be little Pedro now a big old bauxite wharf.
                              4. Treasure Beach, what more fish St Elizabeth style with fried golden crust bammy soaked in oil, thick fresh regular style bammy or paper thin Arawak style bammy, and then a few stripes and a little Appleton, don't swin in the water, undercurrents that is why it is number 4.
                              5. Bluefields beach, more fish, great scenery from a natural standpoint and more stripe.

Now that is a real top 5 beaches of Jamaica.