• What is the best beach

in Jamaica?

That's a tough one PeterR. That's like asking what's your favourite MJ, Bob Marley, Dennis Brown or R. Kelly song.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Holland Bay, St Thomas

Puerto Seco nice, but I remember going to one in Portland where the river empties into the seas ( I forgot the name). It was beautiful.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Frenchmans Cove?

Frenchman's cove for me.

Runaway Bay not so bad but one question, does the sand have to be white for it to be a good beach?

Could be Frenchman's Cove... a small beach but could be right up there, having the river option to bathe in.

My kids voted Dr's Cave in MoBAy.

Holland Bay (Yes it's always empty):

How you get there:

No. A good fine blacksand beach can be beautiful.

My criteria are: water clarity and quality, whether the sand is fine or gravelly or pebbly, the colour, (I do prefer a white sand beach), what natural shade is available and what services can be had.

Just came back from yard and I am simply always amazed at how beautiful Jamaica is! from Strawberry Hill, Holywell to Hellshire where the best fish is to be had. I might have posted this on the football forum but even the high priced restaurants did not touch Aunt Mays' (?)steamfish washed down with a (I must admit) Heineken) in Hellshire.

I like Drs Cave only a bit too public for me

not really in jamaica but....is the standard

Post of the Year (Humour)!!

Bricktop, this has to be the funniest post so far for the year, and it’s going to be a challenge for anyone to beat it!! I’m laughing so hard right now the tears are literally running down my face!!

Great and very tasteful humour, boss. I had to sign in just to tell you this, and trust me when I say that I’ll still be laughing in my bed when I try to fall asleep tonight!

Much respect for this awesome/excellent post!

Holland Bay (Yes it's always empty):

How you get there:

Last edited by Historian; July 18, 2009, 06:19 PM.

It is indeed Frenchman's Cove!

MJ? R.Kelly?!?!? what!!! Jangle yuh sure yuh is a Cbar man, spound more like a JC or Georges man to me!

Jangle that is the best post I ever see yuh mek, yeh, very nice, I love the St Thomas beach dem tuh. One of my favourite as a youth was Lyssons Bay, dem days it was untouched I am sure it is not so pretty any more..