The fear regarding a JLP led Government

• The fear regarding a JLP led Government

has nothing to do with performance or mangement ability. The emperical evidence is clear on which Party has peformed better as a Govt.

I am conducting my own research on this political phenomenon that renders otherwise 'rational' persons temporarily insane.

I was privy to a meeting where I observed first hand Big Grown men talking about 'Labourites' and 'Comrades' as if they belonged to some secret society.. it was borderline fanatisism.. these were well educated men in their 50's. It left me to ponder.. what of the less educated masses..

My conclusion is that Jamaica has been effed up simply because one of the 'cults'is out ofits depth when it comes to managing a country... popular but incompetent in critical areas.

Unfortunately their popularity has nothing to do with good,responsiblegovernance.

Them seh the black in the flag represents hardship. Not even when is "Black Man Time' wi can ketch a break to ****.

It is a pity.. the potential of Jamaica both in terms of is location, rich historyand the human resource if properly harnessed would make Singapore look like a backwater town.

Suh it guh.

RE: The fear regarding a JLP led Government

Ben you are the scientist, please

explain: Why is it that only the JLP can turn Ja around? Based on what you are saying no matter where one is educated, once you join with the PNP you lose your mind. Do have to do research to answer this one?

Mosiah, Tilla etc, can the title of this forum be changed from "The Everything Jamaica Forum" to "The Thinking People Forum"?

Hopefully Jawge will not forget his brain when him come round here.

and this answers the question? oookaay

Jawge, you have continuously exhibited the traits of an unthinking person. How many times you gonna ask the same dumb questions?

I am not saying a PNP Govt cannot turn around Jamaica.

I am saying there is 17 years of data that strongly indicates THIS set of caretakers are incapable.

We have some products of the 'Revolutionary' 70's trying to run a country and all they have succeeded in doing is running the country into the ground.

The PNP needs to take a break, sort itself out clean house and come back armed for the 21st century... I don't think it is something they can do while being the Government.

Funny, 1989 there were those of us that thought they had done just that. Pity ...

See finally you are ready to reason and

yes Lazie you are excused (please close the door on your way out). You mentioned 17 years; I would like to hear your thoughts on the defeat of the black market and how it relates to Ja's economy.Give me some insights on how JA has recently positioned itself on the banking scene around the globe and how it relates to growth. You may have a point about 70s radical but isn't JLP approching politics in 50s style? Thanks for your input.

What I've always laughed about is how you continue to think you know what you're talking about. BJ may waste time, stringing you along, I will keep it real.

Yesterday you came here mekking up noise bout education, did you read the newspaper article yesterday? I guess not ... Jawge, you simply cannot handle the truth. You seem to think the JLP is the problem, as much as they have their faults, data prove who has always managed the country better. Gwaan play the cheerleader.

Lazie the biblke says there is a time for everything

under the sun. Now is the time for analysis/reason and not music, dancing, curry goat and rum. Nuff said :P

Sorry mi bredda, I don't drink rum. You claim it is time for analysis, suh analyze this for us nuh? Or gonna go into hiding? All of you have been hiding from it.

<TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-yfti-tbllook: 480; mso-padding-alt: 0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-border-insideh: .5pt solid windowtext; mso-border-insidev: .5pt solid windowtext" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=1><TBODY><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-firstrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">Country<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">HDI Rank<o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="BACKGROUND: #f6ff00; COLOR: #1f5080">GDP</SPAN>/Capita<o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="BACKGROUND: #f6ff00; COLOR: #1f5080">GDP</SPAN> Growth rate annual 1975-04<o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.6pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="BACKGROUND: #f6ff00; COLOR: #1f5080">GDP</SPAN> Growth rate annual 1990-04<o></o></TD></TR><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1lace w:st="on">Barbados</st1lace></st1:country-region><o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING

What I cannot understand is the

fact that when more than half the population was illiterate, Ja had growth. Now that illitreacy is in the teens, it would be prudent to think that the Jakan society would be turning water into wine and walking on water (figure of spech; for Lazie) alas this is not so. Is it safe to say that we should return to 53% illiteracy in order to achieve growth? lazie if you can, take a bold step and answer.

Jawge, please read this article. You've been trying to avoid it. Before we can take you seriously on education, you need to get up to date. http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ews/news1.html.

What I cannot understand is the fact that when more than half the population was illiterate, Ja had growth
                          See, you still exhibiting the trait of an unthinking person. Jawge, the man that invented the wheel was literate? The man that invented the fire was literate? The man \ woman that invented reading and writingstarted out literate? I got news for you, illteracy was worse in the 60s going to the 70s and the levels of growth was the highest our country has ever experienced.

Why is it so many of our university graduates decide to go overseas in order to be productive? People have hopes and dreams and they are not being realized in Jamaica. You only seem to be stuck on the literacy rate, you need to look at the entire picture. Now, please go back to the table and analyze it for us?

Lazie I don't think this one is for you but let me

humor you a bit. The situation at Jose marte, is it a reflection of all secondary schools in Ja? Let's move to your fire and wheel argument: Lazie are you saying Ja should adopt policies from the stone age? (hey the wheel was invented then) Are you say no emphasis should be placed on education seeing that we producing with high rates of illiteracy? Lazie any student would want to investigate why a nation porduces with a high rate of illiteracy. I think you should call Ben and other Labourites to help you out here. Cause baba woeeee :P

Jawge (11/22/2006)What I cannot understand is the

fact that when more than half the population was illiterate, Ja had growth. Now that illitreacy is in the teens, it would be prudent to think that the Jakan society would be turning water into wine and walking on water (figure of spech; for Lazie) alas this is not so. Is it safe to say that we should return to 53% illiteracy in order to achieve growth? lazie if you can, take a bold step and answer.
                              Jawge, what is India's literacy rate ?

You argument style is borderline pathetic.

Please provide evidence that the JLP mandate is to keep the population illiterate in order to achieve growth.

What percentage of the Budget was allocated to Education under the JLP in the 80's ?

What is the current percentage allocation ?

Jawge, it takes Cash to Care.

<SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">"Jamaica, faced with economic stagnation for much of the last decade, has reduced budget expenditures to most social sectors. Real expenditures on children declined by almost 7% between 2003/4 and 2004/5 and another 20% between 2004/5 and 2005/6, and education expenditures have declined from 14% of the budget to approximately 9% over the past seven years."</SPAN>