The fear regarding a JLP led Government

RE: The fear regarding a JLP led Government

As I've said, this is Thinking People Forum, and you refuse to think. Mosiah made a post this morning, look at it, it was in reference to schools. If you think it is only a problem at Jose Marti, you living in dream land. You forgot what the education task force report said about students leaving school, HIGH SCHOOL illiterate? The report is at the JIS website.

you say no emphasis should be placed on education seeing that we producing with high rates of illiteracy?
    I said no such thing. Stop acting the fool. The point is, when the illiteracy rates were higher (I am yet to see any stats to support your argument on that ) in the 60s and 80s, we were producing. That data simply prove to me that the Jamaican people are willing to work. Remember, the president of Singapore even used our economy as a benchmark. If you notice many go to first world countries and hold down 2or 3 jobs. What you need to ask yuhself is where yuh gov't drop the ball that now the illiteracy rate has been reduced, yet we still cannot reach the production levels of the 80s, forget the 60s. Creep before you can walk.

Think for a change Jawge. See data; <TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-yfti-tbllook: 480; mso-padding-alt: 0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-border-insideh: .5pt solid windowtext; mso-border-insidev: .5pt solid windowtext" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=1><TBODY><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-firstrow: yes; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1lace w:st="on">Jamaica</st1lace></st1:country-region><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">104<o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">$4,163<o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.55pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=118><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt">0.6%<o></o></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 88.6pt; PADDING-TOP: 0

Ben don't embarras yourself here;

you were doing fine a few mins ago. Boss India has population of 1Billion, the arithmethic is simple go play with the percentages now. Where did I say it was the JLP's madate to keep the population illiterate? All I ask is why is it when more than half the island is mired in illiteracy, Ja is productive? When illiteracy is in the teens we have negative figures on the production chart. Now if you can give me well thought out objective answer, I would say thanks in advance.

Are you asking a rhetorical question ?

Does one have to be literate to be productive ?????

Is one automatically productive just because they are literate ???

Who created HEART and Why ??