Historian the musicologist - here's one for you.

The whole world will legalize ganja before we do.
    The whole world a legalise same sex marriage? Does that mean we should do the same?

.. you may see it as stupid until a weed head bruk inna yuh house or a drunken driver try to test some physics theory.
      A weed head breaking into my house? For what money for his next weed fix? This is getting hilarious

P.S. so a weed head will only break into my house if ganja is legal and a drunken driver will only crash into me if alcohol is illegal? Clarify this for me please (this should be good)
      Last edited by Bricktop; July 16, 2009, 12:09 PM.

Get yuh placard and get to work nuh? Again, all I see is a lot of hot air ... what is the benefit of legalizing ganga? All now mi cyaan get an answer.
        You have been given at least one. If you choose to ignore it that's on you.

So i take it you would support making alcohol illegal too?

Of course he would cause that would stop drunk driving accidents. Logics at them

Mek perfect logical sense don't? And so simple to understand!

Pity its not true.

So i take it you would support making alcohol illegal too?
                I'd have no problem with it since I don't drink. The reality is its not gonna happen since many gov'ts mek revenue off a it.

Gamma, you and others screaming about how hypocritical it is, in life there are alot of stuff that are hypocritical y'all would be making better use of your energy squeeling about that.

John and Jane in a "common law" relationship, yet Jane cannot gain the health benefits etc because they're not married. Fine.

Andre and Stephen (pronounced -Step-haan) in a same sex relationship .. but now they gain the same benefits as if they were married. Isn't that hypocritical?

Of course he would cause that would stop drunk driving accidents. Logics at them
                  Ladies and Gentlemen ... an example of the side effects of ....

no distinction is made .....suh it illegal fi everybody!

Ladies and Gentlemen ... an example of the side effects of ....
                      I said banning things is stupid. You said that it's only stupid until a weed head breaks into my house looking for his next fiix ( ) or a drunk driver slams into me. Well isn't drinking and driving already banned? Den how could a drunk driver hit into me if drinking and driving is currently illegal? Heh heh heh don't worry i know i won't see yuh nowhere near to this post

Totally different argument whch requires another thread but since you asked....

I would consider it hypocritical if Adam and Steve have the option of getting married.Since they typically don't have that option , then it is more complicated. It is an inconsistency that needs to be resolved.

How to you resolve the inconsistency? Either a) Define some kind of alternate union that is not as binding as marriage but will cover things such as health benefits and tax status for both same sex and opposite sex non-married relationships (who live together a certain time, etc) or b) give Andre and Stephen the option of getting married.

My personal preference is a)

Totally different argument whch requires another thread but since you asked....

I would consider it hypocritical if Adam and Steve have the option of getting married.Since they typically don't have that option , then it is more complicated. It is an inconsistency that needs to be resolved.

How to you resolve the inconsistency? Either a) Define some kind of alternate union that is not as binding as marriage but will cover things such as health benefits and tax status for both same sex and opposite sex non-married relationships (who live together a certain time, etc) or b) give Andre and Stephen the option of getting married.

My personal preference is a)
                          All I'm pointing out is there are many issues that can be labeled hypocritical. Using that as a stone to hold up a weak point doesn't hold water. I've been asking what would be the benefits of legalizing marijuana and everybody a duh the cha cha slide.

Yes I agree there are many hypocritical issues and laws. I don't see how that makes the point weak though. It just that in this particular discussion we are focussing on weed laws.

We can talk about the hypocritical crack laws in another thread if you like.

tax it, just like alcohol and tobacco! like amsterdam we could create a niche tourist product.

no-one decrying amsterdam, is wha suh?

tax it, just like alcohol and tobacco! like amsterdam we could create a niche tourist product.
                                Ganja is not just like tobacco and alcohol a wha di ****************cl@@t does dis tuff ears yute? Yuh ever see smaddy a bruck inna smaddy else house fi a hit of alcohol or cigarette?